Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...363-4-183-6-198-10-247-pmps-287-4-138.282354/
Hello. We have a pink amps and had a pretty flat, yellow day yesterday with a few dips into blue (on the Libre).
Today is day 4 on her diet being slowly lowered to 9.25% (from 12.5%). **I’m not sure how long to give this lower carb diet to see if it gives a lowering of her numbers.
While she’s seeing nadirs in the lower to mid 100s on this 2 Unit dose, it’s not every day.
But, she’s also a bouncer, so after she goes lower for her, she then goes higher. She clears bounces pretty quickly.
Following SLGS.
I’m starting to give thought to either an increase or another start to transition to lower 6% carb diet (I would do that slowly, not all at once).
I don’t want to change both of those things at the same time.
Any thoughts?
Safe surfing to all kitties today
Hello. We have a pink amps and had a pretty flat, yellow day yesterday with a few dips into blue (on the Libre).
Today is day 4 on her diet being slowly lowered to 9.25% (from 12.5%). **I’m not sure how long to give this lower carb diet to see if it gives a lowering of her numbers.
While she’s seeing nadirs in the lower to mid 100s on this 2 Unit dose, it’s not every day.
But, she’s also a bouncer, so after she goes lower for her, she then goes higher. She clears bounces pretty quickly.
Following SLGS.
I’m starting to give thought to either an increase or another start to transition to lower 6% carb diet (I would do that slowly, not all at once).
I don’t want to change both of those things at the same time.
Any thoughts?
Safe surfing to all kitties today


