? 10/9 Ivy AMPS 304, +4 272, +6 233, pmps 268, +3 267

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...363-4-183-6-198-10-247-pmps-287-4-138.282354/
Hello. We have a pink amps and had a pretty flat, yellow day yesterday with a few dips into blue (on the Libre).
Today is day 4 on her diet being slowly lowered to 9.25% (from 12.5%). **I’m not sure how long to give this lower carb diet to see if it gives a lowering of her numbers.

While she’s seeing nadirs in the lower to mid 100s on this 2 Unit dose, it’s not every day.
But, she’s also a bouncer, so after she goes lower for her, she then goes higher. She clears bounces pretty quickly.
Following SLGS.

I’m starting to give thought to either an increase or another start to transition to lower 6% carb diet (I would do that slowly, not all at once).
I don’t want to change both of those things at the same time.
Any thoughts?

Safe surfing to all kitties today :smuggrin:
 
I wouldn't do it at the same time. If she's due for an increase, do it, and see where she is after about 6 cycles, then start decreasing carbs to the 6%.

If the food is wet/raw, 6 cycles should be long enough to see the impact of the dose.

Have a good day you guys!!:bighug:
 
It's such a bummer to see pinks!
But I agree with Deb - good to do one thing at a time. There are so many feedback loops that complicate the BG regulation o_O
As for the dose increase issue, I'll tag @Bandit's Mom to see what she thinks from your SS.
Have a great day Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I wouldn't do it at the same time. If she's due for an increase, do it, and see where she is after about 6 cycles, then start decreasing carbs to the 6%.

If the food is wet/raw, 6 cycles should be long enough to see the impact of the dose.

Have a good day you guys!!:bighug:
Thanks, Deb. I agree with not doing things at same time. Her food is wet and home cooked by me.
Have a great day.
 
Hello Staci. Are you still giving her higher carbs snacks at +1, +2 and +3?
I would change all her food to as low in carbs as you can, and not give higher carbs snacks unless she is really low, not in the 100s, more around 50 on the meter. I cannot advise you about her dose, but I know I would definitely lower her carbs intake.
 
Hello Staci. Are you still giving her higher carbs snacks at +1, +2 and +3?
I would change all her food to as low in carbs as you can, and not give higher carbs snacks unless she is really low, not in the 100s, more around 50 on the meter. I cannot advise you about her dose, but I know I would definitely lower her carbs intake.
Hi Cecile, I have changed all of her meals and snacks to the 9.25% food.
 
Back
Top