10/8 Muffin pmps 156 +2 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Miracle/Victory Day: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26874
Recap
AMPS 116; shot .75u
+1 83
+2 80
+2.5 71; syringed 1 tsp 8% w/ hc gravy
+3 71
+3.5 79
+4 71; syringed 2tsp 8% w/ hc gravy
+4.5 70; ate 1/4+ can 8%
+5.25 77; ate 1/8 can 8%
+6.25 72; 1/8 can 8%
+7 87
+ 10.25 111
PMPS 101; shot .5u
+1 84
+2 101
+3 111
AMPS 101; shot .5u


Good Morning LL!

Slept thru the intended testing last night :oops: I need an alarm that shoves me out of bed :lol: I put out 1/4 can at dinner last night, straight out of the can. She didn't want it, so I watered it down some, and she still only ate about 1/3 of it. Understandable, I guess, she ate an awful lot yesterday. Did not expect to see it all still sitting there in the morning, but there it was. (Fortunately it was ON the desk, and not on the floor :lol: ) Offered another 1/4 can for breffis, watered down even more, and she's eaten not quite 1/2. I'll have to start making smaller portions for mini meals like you all do. Peeing and purring present so far, and Muffin seems to be feeling good.

Muffin came home last night very excited, babbling about the gang over at Mannie's getting all the food ready and going to see Bear Man. She could hardly contain herself when she told me how Bear Man said he was proud of her for eating the canned food, and blushed when she talked about the special kiss he gave her. Then she became more subdued and reflective as she recounted their time with Bear Man, and the stories he told. She said she could definitely feel Stu there too, and that made her happy. She teased Mannie a little, saying Stu was there making sure Mannie was getting everything right. After all, nothing but the best for Bear Man! She really had a great time, I don't think she'll ever forget it.
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101

Muffin looked so good yesterday. Hope today is successful as well......

Yes, someone needs to invent a bed catapult for us beans.

And here's one for our sweet kitties.

funny-pictures-catapult.jpg
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101

Good morning, Anne....I was late getting started this morning and was wondering where you were....so we both need that catapult. If you find one for a good
price, please let me know :lol: :lol:

SO happy for your victory yesterday and that Muffin is still eating canned food today. Yesterday was a big turnaround day for her and her numbers look wonderful.
We hope you all have a peaceful day as we all focus our energy on sending Bear peaceful vines for his journey and Linda comforting vines.
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101

Glad that Muffin nibbled a bit of her food today. After the huge success of yesterday, this is still very good progress for the obstinate Muffin girl.

Tena, I love that catapult, hahaha!!
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101

Good report for Muffin today...(I missed my 3am wake up last night too) :oops:
Still so happy about the canned food....what a great accomplishment! :thumbup
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +1 83

83 @ +1...again. Repeat of yesterday? We'll see! Breffis #1 consumed, eager for more. I can see I'm going to have to have to start measuring tsps or she's going to gain weight!

Tena - LOVE the kitty catapult! And so far so good today!

Marjorie - Yesterday was a HUGE turnaround. One I'm hoping can send her down the OTJ road (but dont tell her) and I'm not going to rush her.

CD - Seems to still be new to her, and I think she has to think about how to eat it still, but she figures it out and it's all gone now.

Pat - Thanks Pat - after the get together last night, where the kitties were showing her all the different yummies that come in cans, and with Bear's encouragement, I'm hopeful she'll want to try some other flavors soon!
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +1 83 +2 77

77 @ +2 Here we go again. She's not getting out of bed for food this time, I'll offer her some there.
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +1 83 +2 77

Mixed 1/2 tsp 8% with 1/2 tsp 13% gravy - delivered to her bed...she's not hungry. Will check in 30 (well 20 now)
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +1 83 +2 77

Hmm... Not eating. Have you any tuna in water? Perhaps try a very, very small amount (about pinky nail size), and see if she'll eat that. Freeze the rest in a plastic container for later consumption, and it won't go bad.

Just a thought.
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +1 83 +2 77 +2.5 72

muffin...eat for the bean and do bear-man proud today...

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +1 83 +2 77 +2.5 72

72 @ +2.5 Still doesn't want to eat. I'm new at this feeding stuff! Quickly learning the value of a tsp vs 1/4 can tho!

Angela - I don't have any tuna, and she would never eat it before. Now that's learned things in cans are edible, tho, I may have to revisit everything she's turned down in the past.

ETA: Celi - this is my fault, not hers. She's eaten well this morning - so I think she's just full now when I'm trying to get more carbs in. It's another learning day for the bean!
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +1 83 +2 77 +2.5 72

Beautiful numbers! What a difference the canned food makes. I think it's a learning curve that never ends. They like something today, tomorrow they snub it and next week it is yummy again. They know we are wrapped around their little paws
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +1 83 +2 77 +2.5 72

Come on Muffin!

I hesitated to tell you this Anne, but I've had Muffin on my computer screen notepad as a kitty to watch. ... for well, you know.... (anti-jinx) and now with canned food finally being accepted as FOOD. I will have to knock the dust of my notepad and hope to move Muffin towards the top of the list again. :lol:
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +1 83 +2 77 +2.5 72 +3 85

85 @ +3, but ReliOn meter still says 55. The 72 on AT was 53 on ReliOn. I sure wish I knew which one was more accurate.

Ann - I'm actually surprised the canned food is making this much of difference over the plain chicken and turkey she was eating for the last week. Maybe because she's now getting all the nutrition she needs?

CD - I'm touched! And will silently hope for the same thing.

Iorwen - I hope Muffin listens to you!
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +1 83 +2 77 +2.5 72 +3 85

ohmygod_smile My 3am alarm just went off in my bedroom!!!! What the... ohmygod_smile
It was not a Mama malfunction...it was the tick-tock battery operated clock that goofed!
I set it earlier so it should have gone off...

Anyway, have you ever given Muffin the HC gravy alone? I have been known to syringe feed Shadow when he goes low (he doesn't seem to get hungry at those times like most "normal" kitties) The plastic syringes like the ABs come with, ya know? Just a thought...in a pinch...
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +1 83 +2 77 +2.5 72 +3 85

101 @ +4 So she came up on her own. Maybe she has slower metabolism, or maybe the larger amt of food takes longer to get in her system? I don't know, but at least I can quit shoving food in her face now. :lol:

Good to know it wasn't your fault Pat! I did syringe her just gravy yesterday, before she was eating the canned food, but that's the only time. I think I just let her overeat yesterday and this morning, in my excitement. I have been trying over the last 3 months to get her on meal times, as an aid to converting to canned food, and now I'm going to have change that as well. Baby steps, tho, I don't want to change anything too quickly! I'm sure she'll eat more soon.
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +2 77 +2.5 72 +3 85 +4 101

oh boy - i missed your condo too! my bad! guess i am a little preoccupied...

I am still excited that canned food has been accepted. it seems to be helping with her numbers too. YAY!

Hey Muffin! I am glad that you were there to help last night. I too wanted everything to be just right. See you soon, OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +2 77 +2.5 72 +3 85 +4 101

Great looking day for Muffin and so happy to hear she is still eating her canned way to go girl :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +2 77 +2.5 72 +3 85 +4 101

Anne, we don't even know each other and you've impacted my life. Every time I take out the sliced deli turkey, I think of you and Muffin. :lol:
Beautiful numbers for her. What a good day. :-D
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +2 77 +2.5 72 +3 85 +4 101

+6 94
+7.5 107

Muffin has been in her bed all day. I wasn't sure if she wasn't feeling well or just taking it easy or grieving for Bear. I left for an hour and come home to her in the closet - sitting, not laying down. Had to drag her out for testing, after which she slinked off under the dresser. She is definitely not feeling good. Vet thinks may be because I missed the prednisone last night. So I'll try to get that in her now. She already has an appt on Monday afternoon to get everything rechecked.

Should I decrease her dose again tonight? To .25u?
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +2 77 +2.5 72 Dose ?

+9 116

Got the prednisone in her at +8 and she ate 1 tsp. She seems to feeling a bit better, back here on my lap and on the desk. I don't know if I should reduce again, or if this is possible shed action still since this is only 2nd cycle at .5.
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +2 77 +2.5 72 Dose ?

I would try the reduction, she earned it and also I'm sure the food is making a difference to Muffin. Yay!
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +2 77 +2.5 72 Dose ?

Thanks for the bump Barb, and thanks for the answer Libby. I'll shoot .25 tonight.
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +2 77 +2.5 72 Dose ?

Anne how great that green looks on Muffin :mrgreen: She figgered it out and eating canned food too! Are you breathing? I hope you're dancing 'cause Powder and I are dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat He's extra proud about the canned food 'cause he loved his Kitty Krunchies a whole lot too. GOOOOOOOO!!!!!! MUFFIN :thumbup
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin amps 101 +2 77 +2.5 72

Looks like I missed an exciting Muffin day!!!! Hooray!!! Glad she turned around on her own. Hope you all have a wonderful evening and she
just surfs.
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin pmps 156

pmps 156 Pred was given early today, since she didn't get it yesterday, and I think this is proof that pred is the reason for her higher numbers at night - much more so than the stress of pilling. Yesterday she still had the stress (even moreso cause we tried several times) and the numbers still rose, but not this much. Shot .25u. Probably means a restful night for me!

Kathy - I've been dancing like crazy!

Celi - Thanks for the cheering on.

Marjorie - I'm glad she did too, just a little confused on why :lol: Hope you have a great evening too!
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin pmps 156

Awesome day - still more YAYS!!! on the canned food. Good luck with the dosecrease too. WOW - all these exciting things for Muffin. way cool.
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin pmps 156

Thanks Michelle - It HAS been a great few days around here for the little missy (and therefore, for me too)
 
Re: 10/8 Muffin pmps 156

I sure am glad to see yesterday was not a one-hit wonder with the food deal. So no broken plates today? I tell you, she just cracks me up. Hate to think about her feeling poorly, tho. Pred raises BG in humans too. Maybe you'll get the chance to sleep all night and not feel guilty about it. :-D
 
+2 130 That's a nice slow decline, so I'm going to bed.

Kim - Me too - I may test a different flavor of wellness tomorrow and see what she thinks. No broken plates today! The pred does seem to be making her feel better, even with the slightly higher numbers. Setting alarm for +8 snack, hope I get up for it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top