10/8 Mar Lei AMPS 22.1, +2 164, +3 115, +4 198, PMPS 440, +5 328

Jdubs

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-7-mar-lei-amps-319-2-254-pmps-524.269316/

So tonight will be the 6th cycle, so tomorrow morning I can change the dose if no improvement?

Its my sisters secret 50th birthday party tonight. I will pop back to inject at the PM shot and then I'll make sure I am back home for his AM shot. I might not even stay the night as I am worried about him.

Just interested in your thoughts.....what might we change it to? An increase right?

That last day on 2.25 u he seemed REALLY well.

And since lowering the dose he's not been that good at all.

Should I go back to that? Or to a midway point - 2u f?
 
Last edited:
Let us see what he does today. Tonight will be 6 cycles from the lime on 10/5. Bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear. If he doesn't see blues and greens today, we might take him back up tomorrow. Do you have the weekend off from work?
 
Sorry I edited my last message as you were writing yours. I'll repost it here:



Its my sisters secret 50th birthday party tonight. I will pop back to inject at the PM shot and then I'll make sure I am back home for his AM shot. I might not even stay the night as I am worried about him.

Just interested in your thoughts.....what might we change it to? An increase right?

That last day on 2.25 u he seemed REALLY well.

And since lowering the dose he's not been that good at all.

Should I go back to that? Or to a midway point - 2u f?

What would be the crucial + hours to get tests today for the information you need?

Tomorrow is busy too, clearing up and also a friend has a pre wedding gathering I would feel bad not attending. But I can work them around Mar Lei . If you tell me the crucial hours I need to get hopefully I will be able to. To be honest all I really want to do right now is get Mar Lei on track, but you know, you have to show your face sometimes.........
 
Mar Lei is definitely my priority and I will do what needs to be done to get him on track BG wise as fast as possible

The party is 6 miles down the road so I can just pop back when I need.

And the wedding thing is a little further but if I can do a test and then get a 2 hour window and pop their briefly that should be ok.........then be back to do another test?
 
Fingers crossed he has a better day. Sorry I am so impatient. Just weighs so heavily that his life is in my hands. that his pain might be prevented if I get it right, and that I could be killing or injuring him if I don't.

He does seem a little perkier this morning. I think. It's hard to tell, but that is my impression. Its very subtle.

I know you will understand all this.

Thank you so much for your help
 
Last edited:
You are a great mom and doing everything you can to help him get better. Never doubt that. :bighug:

Let us see what he does in the day today. When do you have to leave today for your sister's party? How many hours after the AM shot?
 
Last edited:
Thank you. I am sure I can for the most part work around what we need.

I am waiting to hear when others are heading over, but I doubt I'll be going anywhere before +4. Probably not til later.

But its 6 miles down the road, so I can work it around what you think. I guess ideal next tests will be worked out as I do each test?

shall I do a +2 and we take it from there?
 
Hahahaha. They always do this when we have to go out. Yes please feed a little food now and get a +3.
Don't fill him up. Feed a little after each test to flatten the curve.
 
+4 198

Shame he's gone up that much so fast.....

I wonder if he\ll rise fast or hold it there for a while.

What do you think next?
 
I can be around alot more tomorrow than I can Monday to monitor changes if that makes a difference? Monday I have to leave home plus 2 nd not usually home til +11. I could come back at +5.5 but not before then.

Can I ask why we wouldn't try somewhere in the middle?
 
I thought you said you have the clearing up from your sister's birthday party and a pre-wedding gathering tomorrow? In any case, I think you want to give him a little more time on this dose before you decide it isn't working.

We usually increase and decrease in multiples of 0.25U (for doses below 5u and nadirs below 300). If a cat toggles between doses a couple of times, we then try a dose in between.

I know you are keen to see better numbers but you also need to give doses some time to work. If goa numbers don't improve tomorrow morning, let's see about an increase tomorrow night, okay?
 
YEs indeed thanks for remembering I have things to do tomorrow but I can fit them in round Mar Lei. Monday is work and fixed so will be trickier.

I'm more frightened of high numbers than I am of low. I watched his DKA build up and it was higher numbers and the behaviour that goes with them, that preceded that. So this is why I gt so anxious while he is spending so much time in higher numbers.

Thiis protocol is completely foreign to me and I have to surrender to your experience!

But just so you know - incase your reasoning is to do with this - I can actually better monitor today (in three hours time is his shot time - I cant sleep and I remembered I hadn't pressed send on this message) than Monday. So if its for that reason, Tomorrow is a better day to monitor a change.

Thank you so much
 
It's not just because you have things to do today (Sunday) that I suggested giving him one more day/cycle on this dose. Let us see what he does this morning and take him up tonight. Last night was 6 cycles since the 52 on 10/5. If he clears the bounce, it will be today. You don't want to increase in the same cycle as a bounce clearing since that will just add to the momentum of the bounce clearing.
 
Back
Top