Gracie's Yesterday
10/7 Recap:
AMPS: 164
+2: 137
+4: 92
+5: 83
+6.5: 58
+7.5: 40
+8: 60
+9.5: 61
+10.5: 85
PMPS: 80
+2: 99
+5: 98
+8: 147
Happy Tuesday!! Sending mega healing vines out to KT, Tigger, and Jupiter and others who need them.
Gracie has been so playful and funny since I've been home like she is trying to entertain me. I know that sounds like she's never playful but she actually always is. It's just she is more focused on playing with me since I've been home, instead of Tobey. And she always ends up wherever I am which makes me
She has been particularly snuggly with me at night. We're loving her cycles....she's on cycle 6 of the new dose and she's getting nice and flat with just mini blue bounces that we will take especially because they come at night and we can rest a bit. She's always done well at this dose so we hope she continues to do so.
I took Gussie into the vet yesterday afternoon. Dr. B only works on Tues/Thurs so we saw the other vet that I REALLY like there...Dr. W. She's super sharp and is really dialed into FD management. On the few occasions I've seen her with Gracie, like Dr. B, she gives me no issues over TR and they both "get it".
At any rate, she said the issue is not Gus's kidneys....he's still nice and stable there and she's really happy with how his renal values as well as his phosphorus, potassium, and HCT are so stable. In fact, she said she's rarely seen a CKD kitty after 3.5 years since dx with such great numbers. But on palpating his intestines, she felt alot of gas, liquid, some thickening. She feels we are either looking at an acute intestinal inflammation but more likely either IBD or lymphoma. She felt he is feeling poorly enough right now that we should not put him through an U/S; she started him on a low dose of prednisolone and said if he's going to respond (whether it is IBD or lymphoma), he will within a couple days. If he doesn't respond, she thinks we need to help him cross because he is obviously not comfortable. She also gave him a B-12 injection; he gets methylB12 orally for his anemia but she said for intestinal issues, the cyanocobalamin injections absorb a little quicker altho cyanocobalamin is not quite as effective as methylB12 in the long run. At any rate, we are concerned because now he's doing these small but more frequent liquipoos; he vomited a large amount of food last night after a liquipoo, and he's not eating much. He just seems to feel really ick. Dr. B wants to see him today and laser him to see if that helps any. It's worked great on his kidneys so perhaps it will help his intestinal woes.
We are trying to be optimistic and he's had ups and downs before but not like this. We appreciate all your prayers and healing vines for him.
10/7 Recap:
AMPS: 164
+2: 137
+4: 92
+5: 83
+6.5: 58
+7.5: 40
+8: 60
+9.5: 61
+10.5: 85
PMPS: 80
+2: 99
+5: 98
+8: 147
Happy Tuesday!! Sending mega healing vines out to KT, Tigger, and Jupiter and others who need them.
Gracie has been so playful and funny since I've been home like she is trying to entertain me. I know that sounds like she's never playful but she actually always is. It's just she is more focused on playing with me since I've been home, instead of Tobey. And she always ends up wherever I am which makes me
I took Gussie into the vet yesterday afternoon. Dr. B only works on Tues/Thurs so we saw the other vet that I REALLY like there...Dr. W. She's super sharp and is really dialed into FD management. On the few occasions I've seen her with Gracie, like Dr. B, she gives me no issues over TR and they both "get it".
We are trying to be optimistic and he's had ups and downs before but not like this. We appreciate all your prayers and healing vines for him.