10/8 Gracie PMPS 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/7 Recap:
AMPS: 164
+2: 137
+4: 92
+5: 83
+6.5: 58
+7.5: 40
+8: 60
+9.5: 61
+10.5: 85
PMPS: 80
+2: 99
+5: 98
+8: 147


Happy Tuesday!! Sending mega healing vines out to KT, Tigger, and Jupiter and others who need them.

Gracie has been so playful and funny since I've been home like she is trying to entertain me. I know that sounds like she's never playful but she actually always is. It's just she is more focused on playing with me since I've been home, instead of Tobey. And she always ends up wherever I am which makes me :-D She has been particularly snuggly with me at night. We're loving her cycles....she's on cycle 6 of the new dose and she's getting nice and flat with just mini blue bounces that we will take especially because they come at night and we can rest a bit. She's always done well at this dose so we hope she continues to do so.

I took Gussie into the vet yesterday afternoon. Dr. B only works on Tues/Thurs so we saw the other vet that I REALLY like there...Dr. W. She's super sharp and is really dialed into FD management. On the few occasions I've seen her with Gracie, like Dr. B, she gives me no issues over TR and they both "get it". :-D At any rate, she said the issue is not Gus's kidneys....he's still nice and stable there and she's really happy with how his renal values as well as his phosphorus, potassium, and HCT are so stable. In fact, she said she's rarely seen a CKD kitty after 3.5 years since dx with such great numbers. But on palpating his intestines, she felt alot of gas, liquid, some thickening. She feels we are either looking at an acute intestinal inflammation but more likely either IBD or lymphoma. She felt he is feeling poorly enough right now that we should not put him through an U/S; she started him on a low dose of prednisolone and said if he's going to respond (whether it is IBD or lymphoma), he will within a couple days. If he doesn't respond, she thinks we need to help him cross because he is obviously not comfortable. She also gave him a B-12 injection; he gets methylB12 orally for his anemia but she said for intestinal issues, the cyanocobalamin injections absorb a little quicker altho cyanocobalamin is not quite as effective as methylB12 in the long run. At any rate, we are concerned because now he's doing these small but more frequent liquipoos; he vomited a large amount of food last night after a liquipoo, and he's not eating much. He just seems to feel really ick. Dr. B wants to see him today and laser him to see if that helps any. It's worked great on his kidneys so perhaps it will help his intestinal woes.

We are trying to be optimistic and he's had ups and downs before but not like this. We appreciate all your prayers and healing vines for him.
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Hi Marje, sorry to hear Gussie is under the weather. I hope the B12 shot perks him up. Sending healing vines for the liquipoo and pukus. Hopefully it's just gas making him feel yucky. Hope the laser makes him feel good. So happy about Gracie's numbers and her letting you guys get a tiny bit more sleep.
Feel well liitle Gussie.

Have a pleasant day.
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Marje,

I just want to say I am sending prayers your way for Gus. Hoping the Prednisolone will make him feel better.

Terri
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Oh, Marje, I am so sorry about Gus. I lost my Zukie to symptoms like that four years ago. It was soooo hard to let him go. I called him my dali llama, a reincarnation of all the cats I ever loved. I hope you can manage to do what is best for Gus. I think I hung on too long, meaning he was miserable for too long. My heart goes out to you. That is really tough.

donaleen
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Tons and tons of healing vines for Gussie! I'm so sorry to hear he is feeling so poorly. Have you tried pumpkin? Emma has always had soft poo issues (possibly IBD related) and when we switched from psyllium to pumpkin last week we see much firmer less stinky poos. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Hi there Marje,

Saw your post about Gus. Hoping whatever is ailing him resolves soon and he has some better days. Sending lots of Texas-sized healing vines for dear Gus.

Lots of hugs for you and Mike
Tena
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Hi Marje,
Sending some healing vines for Gus. I'm so sorry he's not feeling well. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Hi Marje, I'm so sorry to hear about Gussie, but I know he's in the best hands and has the greatest momma bean around! I'm sending lots and lots of prayers and healing vines for your precious baby.. I think of you all quite often.
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Aww Marje - I know you guys will do what's best for Gus. I hope he can feel better. I hear extra snuggles helps a lot! Vines for you all :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Dear Marje and Mike.....it's so hard to see your baby not feeling well. Sending lots of prayers for Gus to feel good, with no tummy discomfort, just nice and relaxed and happy.
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Sending prayers for Gus that all the treatments will help him feel better. It sounds like Gracie missed her mombean and wants to spend extra time with you.
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Hi guys .. I'm loving these numbers on gracie, but so sad to hear that Gus isn't feeling well .. I sure do hope he responds to the meds and he has something that can be controlled by them .. it's no fun when our babies are not feeling well ..
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

magical healing snowflakes for Gussie...

669a2487-a7ce-45be-8a1c-2d1392a4e67e_zps03738eb7.jpg


MJ
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Oh, Marje, good news and not-good news combined......

Jumpingjacks for Gracie - happy to hear she's taking this dose so well. Stay in that healing range, little girl!

Gus - sending you some strong light & healing for that tummy. Just a thought - does his food contain any brewers yeast or carageenan? Those are 2 triggers here for some of ours. I know those intestinal disorders are mind-wracking for caregivers & oh, so uncomfortable.

Please feel better soon, Gus, your beans will do anything in the world they can for you - keep trying Gus!
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Sending get better and feel better vines and snowflakes to Gus.
What does the lazer do, Marge?

Boy, Gracie sure had some nice numbers today.
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Many be better vines for Gussie. I hope the additional meds will help. Keeping you in our thoughts Gussie. Be well little one.
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Many be better vines for Gussie. I hope the additional meds will help. Keeping you in our thoughts Gussie. Be well little one.
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Hi Marje,
I am sending lots of healing vines and prayers to Gus.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Hi Marje,
Gracie is surfing nicely, but I wish Gus wasn't feeling poorly. I hope that some of those remedies will help him to feel much better and Rusty wants him to know that some beautiful healing vines are on the way tonight--special delivery.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: s and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

I'm sending a whole lotta love at Gus, completely surrounding him in healing light and love.
I say, "Gus, it isn't your time. Let these treatments help you, and sleep some deeply healing sleeps, and feel better, little son."

I have a very special Gus of my own who's waiting for his family to join him, so I say that there's enough Gusses in heaven for now.
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Thoughts and prayers and many vines for Gussie. Miss Gracie is looking great today, love that she is being so cuddly :-D

Have a good night,
Kathie
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Gracie, you keep being so sweet and surfing so beautifully! Nonstop prayers coming your way for sweet, handsome Gus.
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

(((((Marje and Mike))))) Sending tons of vines for Mr. Gus, for the prednisolone to work for him.
Liz
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

..........Gussie, thinking of you baby. Hang in there. Hoping that the prednisolone will do wonders for you- it CAN be good stuff. Gus, feel better boy. I am pulling and praying for you .......... be strong.


xx
Auntie B
 
Re: 10/8 Gracie AMPS 86 +2 72 +3 68 Gus Update

Looks like Gracie was on her way to a nice surfing day today.
Sending many many vines and love to Gussie. ♥♥♥♥♥♥
 
Hi Marje! It's great to hear that Gracie is doing so well, and is so happy to have you home. We are sending tons of healing vines to dear sweet Gussie.
 
You all are MORE than awesome and you have each done so much for us the last few weeks.

Thank you Doreen, Terri, donaleen, Ann, Tena, Melissa, Lauren, Tara, Barb, Carla, Devon, MJ, Suzanne, Dyana, Michelle, Mariko, Ella, Lara, Kathie, Amy, Liz, Bern, Josie, and Rhiannon for all your special thoughts, prayers, vines, snowflakes. I think they are helping :-D :-D

I took Gus into see Dr. B today and his kidneys tested nice and strong but his intestines tested for bacteria so it's possible he has some kind of bacterial infection, OR acute inflammation, OR IBD, OR lymphoma. It was so sad because, at the vet, he normally is alert, purring up a storm, giving kisses. But today, I put him on the table and he just laid his head down and didn't move the entire time :cry: :cry: Dr. B started him on some albon, ondansetron, and probiotic spray and said to keep the pred going. I brought him home and he went to sleep but just got up and actually came in the kitchen and ATE!!! Yay!!! I'm making him the Liver Shake (funny story....I was at Whole Foods and there was our dear, sweet Rich (Rex's dad) :-D :-D I'm hoping the liver shake will also help him.

I did speak with the AC briefly today. We've worked with her for 15 years and we have an appt on Thurs morning for a longer session but she said that he's not showing her that he's ready to go. She said he is lethargic because he's just conserving his energy and turning it inwards to help with healing. His chiro vet also does some animal communication and she said the same thing yesterday so we are working on being really optimistic that this is just a small blip and a little intestinal issue.

On the LBG side.....lovely day for the little one. She has always been very gentle and loving with Gus but even more so now. Even Tobey....who ADORES Gus but loves to give him full body butts (which causes Gus to teeter a little bit), has been giving him gentle head boops.

I'll BBL after we get the liver shake done and have dinner of our own. Thank you again..I know LL miracle prayers are at work.
 
Such great news.
Even the little furkids are being gentle with Gus to help his healing.
Love and healing prayers to all of you.
 
Prayers and mega-vines to ((Gus)).

I'll BBL after we get the liver shake done and have dinner of our own.

Just make sure to not confuse the menu. Gus might enjoy your dinner, but I'm thinking you and Mike can do without the shakes ;-)
 
ew, i'm guessing there wouldn't be any confusion with Marje and Mike about which one THEY want to eat! :lol:

your afternoon report sounds very optimistic. nobody feels perky when they have an upset tummy. i hope the meds all work quickly and Gus perks up soon. thinking only the most positive, optimistic thoughts for Gus! hugs to all of you.
 
Hi Marje, I've been popping on to look for an update for sweet Gus. I'm glad the afternoon visit sounded more optimistic and am adding my healing vines to be sent his way along with hugs for everyone! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: So sweet that Gracie and Tobey are so gentle with him. I'm glad Gracie is looking so good right now too :mrgreen: My thoughts are with you all.
 
Some good news in this update. So glad Gus is eating, your are getting positive signs from AC, and gentle support within your clan. How did the liver shake go..was it a hit? We have never used it but have heard it works wonders.

PS: what is probiotic spray?

vines and hugs to you, DH, Gus, Gracie and Tobey :YMHUG:
 
Oh, good, Marje, I love positive updates. Hope Gussie likes his shake-shake-shake enough to hake his bootey a little. ;-)

Sounds like he's feeling better & the meds & supplements are kicking in. Sending more healing vines - sturdy poop vines, healthy tummy vines, & happy healthy loving vines to all.
 
Oh Marje,

I am so happy to read a more upbeat post about Gus!!! He must be feeling better to take an interest in food :-D And how sweet are our furbabies? They know when to be gentle with their sibs, heartwarming post.

Still sending healing vines for Gus, and continued great numbers for Gracie!

Jane
 
Gracie's looking beautiful. It's so sweet how she's been loving on you. She probably feels your worry too.

I've been thinking of you guys a lot today. I was with a friend who's old orange kitty is probably CKD and his eyes were shrunken in. I kept thinking of Gus and hoping he's OK. Thanks SO much for reminding me of the liver shake. I'll pass on the recipe to see if it works there too.

I'm keeping on sending healing vines and sending positive thoughts your way. :YMHUG:
 
Healing vines for Gus and best wishes for you, Marje.

Glad the LBG is doing so well on this dose and that she and Tobey are looking after Gus.
 
Thank you all for checking back on Gussie.

Woo boy....I assure you there is no way mike and I would have that liver shake. It was disgusting just making it...not to mention a little on the labor intensive side but Gus is worth it. He ate two 2-tbsp servings :-D :-D :-D :-D it's got all kinds of good stuff in it but does it stink! Obviously not to our feline friends.

Betty...our vet practices alternative medicine, as well as allopathic medicine, and she uses an array of NET sprays. The probiotic one is Flora Plus.
 
my mom occasionally made us eat liver. it's a memorable experience - i think best left to our kitters! :lol:

gracie sure is looking good! it's nice to not have to worry about more than one at a time.
 
Hi Marje. Sending lots of Prayers and healing vines to Gus. Glad he ate a little earlier and that you were able to get him to eat some of the liver shake. We have you all in our thoughts and Prayers.
 
I am very happy to hear that Gus ate some food and liver shake.
And it's great what the AC said. :smile:
Sending more healing vines positive thoughts to Gus.
 
Hi Marje, that is great to hear the more positive news on Gus and eating, too. Wow on the liver shake! I remember also eating liver as a kid!
I like the news from the AC and look forward to hearing more of what she says on Thursday. Sending loads of healing vines and prayers.
 
I've been thinking about you and sending all the healing vines I can muster for sweet Gussie. I wouldn't drink a liver shake but I loveeeee liver. I hope it helps Gus and that you see a huge improvement with him today. ((((Marje)))) I don't get to your condo as often as I would like since we are out of sync with our posting but know that I am always thinking about you all.
 
Thank you Julie, John, Mariko, Ann, and Melissa (HAPPY BIRTHDAY GIRL!!!!).

Yes, Gracie is trying to be on her best behavior so we can divert the attention to Gus. She's a sweetie, our LBG!!!

Melissa...miss you, too!!! TONS!!!! And Lil T!
 
Thanks, Betty, for asking. Mike will do a condo soon as I am off to TBP :roll:

He's been eating the liver shake really well and even ate a good portion of Cowboy cookout this morning. He's not had any vomiting or liquipoo in 24 hours (anti-jinx). He's still acting punk. No spring in his little arthritic hobble and not the usual spark in his eyes but when I held him this morning, I got tons of purrs and the usual slobbery Gus kisses. :-D :-D
 
Marje - so glad to hear the positive update on Gus. Hope he's feeling like himself soon. Way to go Gracie! Keep those great numbers coming.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top