10/8/18 Bailey AMPS 98 +1 133 +3 97 +4 85 +5 93 +11 100. PMPS 127 +2 172

Rosie & Bailey

Member Since 2018
Good morning,

Condo:10/7/18 Bailey PMPS 135 +1 145 +2 125 +3 107 +3.8 73 +4 87 +4.5 100 +5 83/80 May need help.


Bailey may have been doing this high green surf since last night after spending all day yesterday dropping.

Lowest preshot for me was last night at 135. Edit. Nevermind. Lowest preshot was 115, but she bounced really high after that one.

I don't want to skip so thinking of chicken shot.

I am home with her and available to watch her and take care of her. Just a little freaked out after feeling so good about last night. I had increased her dose from .25 to .35, literally an extra drop. She seems to react too strongly to everything, both food and insulin.

Last night's activity:
+3 107 Fed her 1 tsp FF mixed with Crave.
+3.8 73 Fed her 1 tsp FF mixed with Crave.
+4 87
+4.5 100
+5 83 Fed her 1 tsp FF mixed with Crave.
+6 103
+7 97
+8 95
+9 116 Fed her 1 tsp Crave

What do you all suggest? I want to give her a smaller shot because I think she will bounce really high with her new increase shot.

Original post title:
10/8/18 Bailey AMPS 98 +.5 118 +1 133 +3 97 +4 85 +5 93 +6.5 79 +7.5 90 +9 93 Stalling. Need Help
 
Last edited:
If you are home and can monitor and can get back on schedule if you shoot late, I would go ahead and give the full dose if you haven't shot yet. The motto is "shoot low to stay low." With the 20% variance, that 98 is basically the same as 115.
 
Thanks Mandy. Have not shot yet. I am concerned about her having a huge bounce like she did when I last shot 115. I'm hoping if I shoot less, she may not bounce as high? I don't know if it works that way. About to test again.
 
Ok, she tested at 118 so she is basically level at around 100 considering the variance (I always forget that)

I will give her the full dose and hope for the best.

Will probably be needing some help today. I'm pretty nervous already, but at least she is doing this during the day for a change.
 
Gave her the full dose, but for some reason needle was bent as I pulled it out. Her fur was dry and I didn't smell anything so I think I got it in her.
 
Did you shoot late? could you reflect that on your ss.

If the 98 was 30min after usual shot time then that was your amps write 98@+12.5 in the same box also reflect what you got at +12

so 105@+12
98@+12.5 shot
Or whatever it was, its just so we can see that you stalled and whatever you shot at at an easy glance.

Good job shooting, was that your first green PS?
We like to say Shoot low to stay low, shooting low will not result in bounce. She may start heading up later in the cycle this morning but the culprit would likely be the run in green numbers which she may not yet be used to.

I would get a +1, since it's your lowest PS so far.
As you have fed, what you would expect to see in +1 is a slight food bump, so the numbers up a bit, if the food bump is absent or she is dropping, then that would signal an active cycle. I found the +1 was more informative for me than the +2, ECID.

BTW I think it's 10/8;)
 
I ended up shooting only 30 minutes late because I had been testing early trying to get back on schedule from the last late shot. I updated the SS to reflect that.

Yes, that was my first green! I was reveling in my confidence of shooting blue, and she decided to cut that party short. Can't complain though because she has now been tricked into surfing during the day so I get the last laugh. :joyful:

I will get a +1. I was planning on cutting back the testing now that I have so much info to go on, and I had planned on keeping the +2 instead of the +1. Maybe I'll alternate.

BTW I think it's 10/8;)
I'm just glad I got the month and year right after the sleep schedule Bailey has created for me.
 
I'm just glad I got the month and year right after the sleep schedule Bailey has created for me.
:joyful::joyful::joyful:
I will get a +1. I was planning on cutting back the testing now that I have so much info to go on, and I had planned on keeping the +2 instead of the +1. Maybe I'll alternate.
I think it will be good for you to ease up a little on the testing.
Most folk do the +2, but for me the +1 was more definitive.

This is what it told me for George:
  • +1 food bump (probably no excitement- test again +3 after onset) regular scheduled snack +2
  • +1 no food bump (probably exciting, but not crazy, depending on numbers(headroom) check +2(onset) or+3 (after onset)he would get a scheduled snack at +2
  • +1 dropping (hold on to your hats we're in for a wild ride) i would feed an extra snack at +1 (2tsp) and check again at +1.5 or +2, depending on what sort of headroom we had, (eg if he dropped from 100 to 60 at +1 then I would test again in 30. If he dropped 100 to 80, I would usually leave it the full hour. Unless previous cycles were telling me that he was angling for a reducie.
 
Yes, that was my first green! I was reveling in my confidence of shooting blue, and she decided to cut that party short. Can't complain though because she has now been tricked into surfing during the day so I get the last laugh. :joyful:
I thought it was
Here's your BOS award for shooting your first green.:)
upload_2018-10-8_17-1-9.jpeg
 
+1 food bump (probably no excitement- test again +3 after onset) regular scheduled snack +2
She had a +1 food bump at 133.
So, if I follow your guidelines, I would not give her snack now, but rather wait until +2, then test at +3.
Is that right?

Yeah, I know I have to ease up on the testing. I'm really trying. I worry, then I test.
 
I was one of the folks who never did +1 because Rex always went up after eating so it told me nothing. +2 was the important test for me.

Congrats on shooting your first green PS!
 
@Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey , here is what I got back from Crave for all flavors:
Dry matter analysis:
Protein, 54.05%
Moisture Content, 74%
Carb, 7.18%

So, I guess that would be considered MC?
I think I'm sticking with Fancy Feast.

Plus, now I read in this forum about a sugarbaby with proteinuria. Didn't know that was even a thing.:confused:
 
Last edited:
I was one of the folks who never did +1 because Rex always went up after eating so it told me nothing. +2 was the important test for me.

Congrats on shooting your first green PS!
Thank you! Pretty excited about it actually!:D:D:D

I will study the abundance of data I have on Bailey's spreadsheet, but I'm pretty certain she gives me steady food bumps.

I know I have to cut back on her testing, just need to find the right schedule for her.
 
@Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey , here is what I got back from Crave for all flavors:
Dry matter analysis:
Protein, 54.05%
Moisture Content, 74%
Carb, 7.18%

So, I guess that would be considered MC?
I think I'm sticking with Fancy Feast.

Plus, now I read in this forum about a sugarbaby with proteinuria. Didn't know that was even a thing.:confused:

looks like high low carb (low carb is under 10%), handy to have if she's surfing lowish but you want to raise her a bit, but she's not below 50 so you don't want to give high(over15%) or MC(10-15%)
 
ah, ok thanks.
I'll research other options. I'll probably get stuck with the mulitpack I opened, but definitely returning the loose ones. They are almost twice the price of Fancy Feast. We were only buying them because we thought they were zero carb. Kinda stinks because this is what we have been feeding her since she was diagnosed. :banghead:
 
Back
Top