10/8/17 Fluffles PMPS 99 +2=92 +4=83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fluffles

Member Since 2017
Here we go again, lol I guess this is just another skip, nothing I can really do about it, right?
 
And sorry for the lack of greeting abruptness! I get all anxious when something I'm not expecting happens! I know I am learning what I need to do if I would just trust myself and bring my anxiety down a little bit! sooooo……Good morning everyone! and thanks for being so kind and patient! :nailbiting::rolleyes::D
 
One option is to lower Fluffle's dose so you are able to shoot twice a day. At the moment, I suspect you're having to contend with the depot still being a bit overly filled. Let's see what the cycle looks like today. Could you get a test in at around +3 or +4 and another later in the cycle -- maybe +8 or +9?

Just an FYI -- if you don't give a shot, you can't have a "pre-shot" number. Instead of listing it as AMPS, you refer to the test at your usual shot time as AMBG. That way, if we're scanning subject lines, it's obvious that you didn't give a shot.

Also, can you adjust the color of your AMPS cell? It should be green.

 
OK yes I fixed those things. Yes I was just sitting here second guessing myself thinking maybe I could have shot .75u (reduction) at +12.25 if I wasn't such a chicken, but we'll see how he does today and for now I'll plan to shoot .75u tonight
 
I wouldn’t have shot this morning since you are following SLGS. It will be interesting to see if you see a big bounce. Congrats on the reduction.
 
This happened to me. Starbuck went from 2 units to .1 units over an 8 day period, and I kept reducing and skipping one shot per day. It was scary and frustrating but eventually she got down to a dose I could actually give twice a day.
 
@SarahNOLA wow, yes that was some quick dropping! Nola and Fluffles are on a mission!! I haven't gotten to the point where I need to, but I'm nervous just thinking of how you measure such small doses! I can get .25 but beyond that idk how you do it!
 
Well I guess we made the right decsion (after second guessing myself) with skipping the dose because he's down to 63 at +16. Would that count as a second reduction (even tho he never got the 1st reduction dose) or does it all just count as one reduction? not sure if this considered one cycle or 2? I will get more data as the day goes on but dose recommendations for tonight are appreciated! thanks

**** I deleted my last 2 posts and rewrote this which essentially says the same thing but using the correct times (+16 rather than +4)
 
At that point I think I began to drop by half units, intending to work back up. (You can see it on my chart from 9/2 to 9/8.) Only it turned out she didn't need it, so I never went back up. But I kind of cheated on the protocol.
 
I think trying .5 tonight sounds reasonable if things continue this way today. We'll see what happens in couple of hours. Thanks Sarah!
 
Well I guess we made the right decsion (after second guessing myself) with skipping the dose because he's down to 63 at +16. Would that count as a second reduction (even tho he never got the 1st reduction dose) or does it all just count as one reduction? not sure if this considered one cycle or 2? I will get more data as the day goes on but dose recommendations for tonight are appreciated! thanks

**** I deleted my last 2 posts and rewrote this which essentially says the same thing but using the correct times (+16 rather than +4)
No matter how many times a cat drops under 90 with SLGS, only one reduction is earned in that cycle. Your cycle is still happening from last night because you didn't shoot this morning.
 
I was just looking at the SS. Do you plan to shoot? He's still under 90.

It would be great if you add each number to the title so we can see the numbers for the day.
 
Ohmeowgosh! I was scanning the list of thread titles and my heart starting pounding when I saw 16 ... 19 ... 22! As soon as I clicked on it, I realized my mistake. Whew! Heart's still pounding.

Go, Fluffles!
 
@Susan&Felix sorry to scare you!! All is good over here :D

@Tasha & Darwin it is pretty cute, my son named him that when he was little and now he's 13 asks if we can change his name because he gets embarrassed by his name when his friends come over! lol I met 2 kitties at the vet last month also named by young kids…..Knuckles and Nipples hahahaha too funny I love it!
 
ok got more strips, just back from walmart made it with about 10 min til closing time and home just in time for +2 which is 92. Might be another long night, but that's ok I'm off tomorrow for the holiday :)

My son bought him a new toy at walmart (a mouse on string) and he is playing like I've never him seen play before!! So much energy! So glad I found you all and Fluffles thanks you too!!
 
Last edited:
ok got more strips, just back from walmart made it with about 10 min til closing time and home just in time for +2 which is 92. Might be another long night, but that's ok I'm off tomorrow for the holiday :)

My son bought him a new toy at walmart (a mouse on string) and he is playing like I've never him seen play before!! So much energy! So glad I found you all and Fluffles thanks you too!!
Yay yay yay!! That’s awesome!! I jokingly say this is the healthiest Darwin has ever been...except for the FD! He’s so much more energetic and playful! So happy for Fluffles!
 
Oh and I picked up purely Fancy Feast Natural Hand Selected Chicken Treats, it says the only ingredient is chicken so I'm assuming this will be fine to give him. He's been getting pricked a lot and none too happy about it so I thought maybe I could give him a treat when I test
 
Last edited:
ok Fluffles just earned himself another reduction tomorrow!! :) now just hoping those numbers don't slide down too low tonight and I can get some sleep!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top