10/7 Owen AMPS 254, +4 153, +7 138, PMPS 148, +1 316

Kyle & Simon (GA)

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

Good morning! We are switching to TR and sticking with 0.1 units of insulin for now. That being said we have never shot a number below 200 so I think we will proceed cautiously. Hoping we can see some smoother cycles soon :):)
 
Right now if you get a blue preshot, stall, don’t feed, and get another test in 20-30 minutes and see if the bg is on the way up. Then post for advice if not sure. Sometimes a +11 is helpful and then see if the preshot is higher and you might not need to stall. Nice cycle today. It’s a bounce clearing one so the pmps might be lower than usual. one
 
Right now if you get a blue preshot, stall, don’t feed, and get another test in 20-30 minutes and see if the bg is on the way up. Then post for advice if not sure. Sometimes a +11 is helpful and then see if the preshot is higher and you might not need to stall. Nice cycle today. It’s a bounce clearing one so the pmps might be lower than usual. one
Thanks Elise. Sounds like a good plan!
 
Well unfortunately Kris and I had a major break in communication tonight. She gave Owen insulin after testing without checking in. He was at 148 PMPS. We are going to feed MC and test again in an hour. I am a little nervous :nailbiting:
 
Last edited:
It is okay. With TR we gradually lower the stall, skip or reduce number until you are shooting 50+. He was not still going down so it’s a safe number to shoot.
 
Last edited:
It is okay. With TR we gradually lower the stall, skip or reduce number until you are shooting 50+. He was not still going down so it’s a safe number to shoot.
Well now it looks like Owen is bouncing. He was probably headed this direction regardless of the shot? I just cant keep up with this cat!
 
Back
Top