viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26800
WCR: All P's are there.
Good Morning Everyone,
Gandolf's preshot #s have been pink for past 2 days.This weekend I will try to get some "thru-the-night" readings. I'm beginning to wonder if he needs a slight dose increase since it appears his nadir is in the 200's. Will wait till we can get a few mid-PM readings this weekend to be more accurate but am just wondering? I've been having to get some sleep to avoid total exhaustion so 'm thinking those PM +5 +6
+10 readings might help discern about dose. Would like to do this, if strategy is right, way before I leave on the 20th so its established. Much easier for daughter. Will do nothing without y'alls advice.
From today I will track food in a side column as suggested.
Great ideas I am going to implement that will help daughter when I'm away for 4 nights later this month:
Also: He seems to like the bigger feedings(3/4 c), full and content, over the smaller servings and coming to me asking to be fed again. 3/4 compared to 1/4c. He seems content for a significantly longer period. That does help me if I have a few hours until I can get back. On the days I can't, I'm going to do the frozen cubes (we'll see how he does on that).
Thank you all for your oversight.
Cee & Gandolf
WCR: All P's are there.
Good Morning Everyone,
Gandolf's preshot #s have been pink for past 2 days.This weekend I will try to get some "thru-the-night" readings. I'm beginning to wonder if he needs a slight dose increase since it appears his nadir is in the 200's. Will wait till we can get a few mid-PM readings this weekend to be more accurate but am just wondering? I've been having to get some sleep to avoid total exhaustion so 'm thinking those PM +5 +6
+10 readings might help discern about dose. Would like to do this, if strategy is right, way before I leave on the 20th so its established. Much easier for daughter. Will do nothing without y'alls advice.
From today I will track food in a side column as suggested.
Great ideas I am going to implement that will help daughter when I'm away for 4 nights later this month:
- frozen food cubes
prepare syringes for my daughter for 4 days of shooting (do you think its OK for the insulin to be in the syringes for that amount of time, kept in the fridge?)
Our developing pattern: Poke/feed/shoot - all within the 8 -8:30 time span. Is that right?
(I thought I needed to Poke just a couple of minutes before I give him his shot and then I would shoot while he was eating. (so ez). The last 2 mornings I've poked him about 20 - 30 min. before shooting time, fed him, then shot on time.
Also: He seems to like the bigger feedings(3/4 c), full and content, over the smaller servings and coming to me asking to be fed again. 3/4 compared to 1/4c. He seems content for a significantly longer period. That does help me if I have a few hours until I can get back. On the days I can't, I'm going to do the frozen cubes (we'll see how he does on that).
Thank you all for your oversight.
Cee & Gandolf