10/7 Cinco AMPS 325 +2.5 204 +4.5 188 +8.25 185* PMPS 217 +3.25 127 +5 133 +7 158

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Very Active Member
10/6 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 164
AM+3.25: 196
AM+5: 182
AM+7.75: 148* - at vet w/AT
PMPS: 235
PM+3.5: 109
PM+5: 125
PM+7.5: 200

Yesterday, at Tricia's House of Chaos

Okay, I know it's ridiculous to post a condo this late, but this is my first chance to do so, and I wanted to get it done. So sue me.

Note to self: Tell DH to retest any time he gets a PS number of 300 or higher. That AMPS just doesn't make sense. Otherwise, he's blue and yellow all the way. Not ideal, but all things considered, pretty good.

Minka is still not eating well. Today was acupuncture, and her acupuncture vet thinks the baby food is causing p-titis attacks because it's so high in fat. But that's all she wants to eat! :banghead::banghead::banghead: She wants me to keep trying low fat fuds to see if I can find something she'll eat and get her off the baby food. Lovely. Just lovely. :rolleyes::confused:

Sasha continues the SLGS method of eating, but as long as the plate ends up empty, I'm good. Harvey is inching closer to high speed.

Thanks to everyone that visited last night's condo and offered support for my filthy house. Friday is the first day this week that I have nothing scheduled except for Cinco's radiation, so I'm going to do a blitz all day, in between trips to UCD, that is. What I get done I get done, and what I don't, I don't. Ce la vie.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.


 
Don't worry about posting so late. We're glad to have an update whenever you get a chance. If you don't have time don't worry about it. We understand.

That 325 does seem out of place. Cinco's numbers are looking pretty good under the circumstances. I hope you can find something Minka will eat. I'm glad Sasha and Harvey are eating for you. Sending prayers and hugs. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry Minka is still not eating well...such a worry for you.
You have such a busy life.. Take care.
My advice on the house.........I'd just make sure the toilet/ bathroom was clean and the room everyone will be in was tidy. Otherwise you should put your feet up and look after YOU.:bighug:
 
I'm not sure I buy the baby food as the cause as for cats fat does not USUALLY effect pancreatitis. Every article I've read says that. Of course ECID. Which flavor/flavors and brand are you using? Maybe try a different protein.

Cinco continues to show his resilience and May that continue (anti-jinx).

Thanks for the late night visit and thinking of us. :bighug:
 
Yep, that could have been a bad strip or something....I'm sure DH now knows to retest when a number seems out of place.

What about making baby food for Minka yourself? I know you've already got a jam-packed schedule, but maybe if you make it fresh, you can control the fat content and at the same time maybe she'll like it - plus you can sneak in the nutrients she needs as a cat.

Keeping those prayers coming!!
 
I agree with Bron. Invest in those Clorox wipes and do a quick wipe down of the bathroom and, ta-da! Feet up and time for Tricia time :)

Hope all those kitty appys get their acts together soon ;)
 
Thought for the day, Tricia.

wine and good friends.jpg


I'm with Elise on the fat and cat pancreatitis. Yes, it matters in dogs (been there, done that) but everything I've read and everything my vet said claims it's not a factor for cats. Curious.

Tons and tons of vines for your whole crew. And you.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top