Karen and Chispa (GA)
Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-4-chispa-270-amps-86-4.294605/
Zooming out on my spreadsheet today, I noticed that Chispa's numbers before August were in a much narrower range of mostly blues and yellows, even on SLGS, vs. a rainbow patchwork of colors now. I used to try to keep her from diving with spoonfuls of MC until the numbers leveled out, but at some point I was advised to stick to LC instead and let the chips fall where they may (I don't remember who said that, and it doesn't matter). Today I tried again to slow the drop with strategic spoonfuls of MC, but she made it to the greens anyway, and here we are with another pink preshot.
Maybe it's a coincidence, but it seems like the higher the dose, the more extreme the numbers. I regret letting the vet talk me into trying SLGS, and I'm beginning to despair of ever getting her regulated again. If it ain't broke, don't fix it -- that's the moral of that story.
Is there anything I can or should be doing differently?
@Wendy&Neko
Zooming out on my spreadsheet today, I noticed that Chispa's numbers before August were in a much narrower range of mostly blues and yellows, even on SLGS, vs. a rainbow patchwork of colors now. I used to try to keep her from diving with spoonfuls of MC until the numbers leveled out, but at some point I was advised to stick to LC instead and let the chips fall where they may (I don't remember who said that, and it doesn't matter). Today I tried again to slow the drop with strategic spoonfuls of MC, but she made it to the greens anyway, and here we are with another pink preshot.
Maybe it's a coincidence, but it seems like the higher the dose, the more extreme the numbers. I regret letting the vet talk me into trying SLGS, and I'm beginning to despair of ever getting her regulated again. If it ain't broke, don't fix it -- that's the moral of that story.
Is there anything I can or should be doing differently?
@Wendy&Neko