10/5 Muffin pmps 116 +1.25 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26627
Recap:
AMPS 114 - shot .75u
+1 102
+3 105
+8 88
PMPS 92 - shot .75u
+1 118
+2 118
AMPS 115 - shot .75u


Good morning LL. I got up for a +8 snack last night - Kibby got to it first, don't know if he left anything for Muffin or not. I tried to get a test too, since I was up, but it was the comedy of errors - first i put the strip in backwards, second strip I didn't shove all the in to the meter, third strip didn't get enough blood, so I gave up. This morning, I stabbed a paper towel with the syringe, so had to redo that too! :lol: Muffin's upstairs LB has been strangely empty the last couple of days, but the one downstairs is being well used. I'm hoping some of that is her - oh, yep, I hear her in it right now. So 1 LB contribution, purring, and sharpening claws on the piano bench all accounted for so far. She seems to be feeling fine.

Now I'm off for a much needed btb, back later to visit condos.
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115

she is Steady Freddie with those low blues. good girl Muffin. Have a good day Anne. And Muffin, eat something today for your poor mommy.
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115

Anne...great job with the numbers as usual!!! I'm glad Muffin is feeling better today. Hope you get some rest...those 3:30 am feedings are a bear aren't they?

Muffins...les get ready to go celebrate with Mannie and all the other kitties....we celebrate the wonderful life of Stu in his garden with flowers and food!! Are you ready?
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115

muffin-girl...we been absent a little, but great to come back and see you looking so good!

celi and the boy
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +2.75 90

90 @ +2.75 - slept thru everything else :oops: Got up and went to check for plain rotisserie chicken - they don't make a plain one regularly, but I was able to special order one, will be ready this afternoon. So I guess I'll go that route - may see if I can place a standing order for one a week or something, as all the furries are loving it. Muffin is eating the remains of the garlic rotisserie chicken now along with a slice of turkey, and it seems she wants more!
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +2.75 90

I guess someone has already mentioned to you that the plane turkey and plain chicken is not really nutritionally complete.
It would be great if you could put some on top of canned LC food to entice them...
I have gotten into using raw chicken and the powdered mix from Feline future...my two really like that mixed with Wellness.
http://rawmeatcatfood.com
Not sure what you can give to supplement the meat though...
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +2.75 90 +4.25 87

Nice numbers, Muffin. Anne...are you still using your Alpha Trak? Hope you are having a lovely afternoon!!
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +2.75 90 +4.25 87

87 @ +4.25

Pat - yes I'm aware of the nutrition thing, Ann is sending me some feline future to try. To be honest, I had temporarily abandoned the canned food issue, with her eating being so sporadic. I've been afraid to add the wet in the bottom of the bowl without the protective layer of dry food, but I will try it again this evening. And the piano bench has long been a favorite sharpening spot for the cats, trust me, it's looking pretty ragged. :lol: Nothing a simple re-covering can't fix tho!

Majorie - yep, still using Alpha Trak, and will at least until all these other issues are cleared up, while I have to keep in closer contact with the vet.
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +2.75 90 +4.25 87

But still, it's a good step in the right direction if they will eat the meat!
Nice numbers Muffin! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +2.75 90 +4.25 87

Anne...thanks for answering about the Alpha Trak....I was just being nosy :lol: :lol:
Also, thanks for posting on my condo about the Relion syringes...I have noticed the exact same thing...the plunger thickness is not uniform in the syringe and it does make dosing difficult...even if I'm shooting 1u, the plunger is just a hair off. Hope we like the BDs!
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +2.75 90 +4.25 87

Muffin is looking really good.

The P.O. said it should be there Wed. or Thur. And according to the website ff powder can be added to cooked as well as raw meat. I calculated it out to about 1/4 tsp to about a half of an ounce of meat. The kind I sent you doesn't have liver in it, i add it in raw. Will Muffin eat chicken liver? There are some minerals in it that she needs. Or if you decide to order it, you can get the kind w/ liver already in it.
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +2.75 90 +4.25 87 +5.25 86

86 @ +5.25 Holding steady!

Thanks Ann, I'm looking foward to it's arrival. You know, I've never tried chicken liver - can you buy just chicken livers? I'll check when I go pick up the rotisserie.

Pat - definitely a step in the right direction. For this feeding, I tried putting a dot of wellness chicken and wrapping little strips of turkey around it. So far she's only eaten the empty ones, but will leave it out and see what happens.
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +4.25 87 +5.25 86 +6.25 98

98 @ +6.25 Headed back to the blues it's looking. Hmm...seems Muffin likes pot roast too - gave her a few little bites - mainly hoping for calories in the gravy, but not too much, I KNOW there's onions and bad things in that!
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +4.25 87 +5.25 86 +6.25 98

Hi Muffin great numbers for you today :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: and I use the BD syringes and love them I was also using the relion before since thats what we sell at the clinic where I work but they are so hard to measure in between the lines with their plungers so many times being crooked like you mentioned
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +4.25 87 +6.25 98 +9 118

118 @ +9 Muffin seems to be feeling not so well now. Kibby ate all the turkey wraps :roll: :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +4.25 87 +6.25 98 +9 118

Just an FYI - I use the GNP syringes from Hocks. It's their house brand and they seem pretty good.
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +4.25 87 +6.25 98 +9 118

Hoe did I miss your Condo today.... thought I had posted here. aiyee! Muffin's numbers look great - I keep hoping that the food thing will get better for you.

Muffin? You OK? Your beans last post said you weren't feeling well? Don't be sick, OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin pmps 116

pmps 116 Seems to be feeling better again - waited not so patiently for dinner, and then when she finally gets it, she walks away. Possibly too many new things on the plate. Gave the plain rotisserie chicken, which doesn't smell NEARLY as good as the garlic one did - maybe next I should specify seasoning the outside, but not injecting garlic. She has plain turkey slices, and 1 filled with EVO 95% beef. Also some chicken liver. I probably should have put the new stuff on a different plate. She's back at the dish now tho, I moved the new stuff off the plate, and while she still hasn't eaten anything, she's still sitting there sniffing at it. Very well may try assist feeding again tonight or tomorrow, some flavor of EVO, since it's higher in calories.
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin amps 115 +2.75 90 +4.25 87 +5.25 86

Anne&Muffin said:
For this feeding, I tried putting a dot of wellness chicken and wrapping little strips of turkey around it. So far she's only eaten the empty ones, but will leave it out and see what happens.

I can totally picture a smart little kitty like Muffin taking her time and picking out all the stuff she doesn't want to eat and then eating just the empty ones. Oh my goodness, I am laughing to tears at the mental image. Anne, I know it isn't at all funny to you, but..my heavens! You could just throttle her if she wasn't so darn cute.

eta: I have such a soft spot for that little rascal of yours.
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin pmps 116

Heck, I can mix thoroughly two kinds of canned food, come back half an hour later and Tess has licked out the one she likes and left the rest pushed over to the side of the bowl. :roll:
 
Re: 10/5 Muffin pmps 116

Went ahead and syringe fed her about a tbs of the evo beef - now I'm sure she won't the turkey wrapped around that, but I just had to get some calories into her. She did run to her food dish after that and eat a little turkey and a little chicken, I think just enough to get the taste out of her mouth :roll:

Ann- I can totally imagine Tess doing that. I had to switch the drooler's food a while back, he was getting Merrick Granny's Pot Pie Dry food, with water added, and he was spitting out the little vegetable pieces. When he was done eating, his bowl was surrounded by green and orange kibble. :lol:

Kim - :lol: I don't mind you getting a good laugh out of it - it IS funny...and frustrating at the same time. And yes, I've wanted to throttle her numerous times, but she's such a character!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top