10/5 Morgaine AMPS 103,+3 109 Please Advise

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
Monday's condo

I was not available yesterday but there was little movement on Morgaine's numbers until this AMPS. She was at 103 so maybe some green today, please!

Hope everyone is having a good day!
 
Re: 10/5 Morgaine AMPS 103

Hi guys .. Oh I hope :mrgreen: peeks his head out today! She's so close, it could definitely happen .. have a great day!
 
Re: 10/5 Morgaine AMPS 103,+3 109

I am really getting concerned about Morgaine and her seeming inability to lower her numbers on increasing doses of insulin. I realize she is probably still in a range of normal dose but I do not understand why she is not responding more. She started with numbers close to where they are now so it seemed to me that a unit or 2 of Lantus should have brought her down. I thought, at times, she had broken through but she always starts to creep back up and I end up increasing her dose again. I am getting ready to do another increase if she continues with this pattern throughout tonight. We are moving toward 4 units bid at this point with little movement.

Can you please take a look at her SS and advise. I am so frustrated by her inability to come down and stay there longer than a day or 2. What am I not doing that i should do?
 
First, I think there are a number of people who would love their cats to have the numbers that Morgaine has!

The only suggestion that I would make is to not hold on to a dose overly long. With nadirs that are below 200, 5 days/10 cycles is the max you should hold on to a dose.
 
IMHO I think she just has not reached her ideal dose.
If her dose gets north of 5.0u - then start thinking about finding out why.
Somehow I can't see her getting up that high though... Why, there's not even one single pink paint chip on these condo walls! :cool:
just keep marching on, step by step. You'll get there.
 
Thanks Sienne and Sandy!

I do know that her numbers are in a very good range. I just want her to get to a place where she sees more green because I am not sure she is going to be able to heal at these numbers and I would love for that to happen. Maybe I am just trying too hard and I need to relax more about it. I do know that many here would love to see their kitties with such blue numbers that sometimes go green and stay so flat. I'll blame my desire on my need to have control of both my own and her numbers and it is way easier for me to control my own numbers. :smile:

I also wondered if I might be missing something that I am doing or not doing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top