Re: 10/5 Morgaine AMPS 103,+3 109
I am really getting concerned about Morgaine and her seeming inability to lower her numbers on increasing doses of insulin. I realize she is probably still in a range of normal dose but I do not understand why she is not responding more. She started with numbers close to where they are now so it seemed to me that a unit or 2 of Lantus should have brought her down. I thought, at times, she had broken through but she always starts to creep back up and I end up increasing her dose again. I am getting ready to do another increase if she continues with this pattern throughout tonight. We are moving toward 4 units bid at this point with little movement.
Can you please take a look at her SS and advise. I am so frustrated by her inability to come down and stay there longer than a day or 2. What am I not doing that i should do?