Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Very Active Member
10/4 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 240
AM+4.25: 138
AM+6.5: 118
PMPS: 186
PM+6.5: 213
Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos
Another long day of driving back and forth to UCD. We're at the bowling alley. This is my first chance all day to sit down at a computer (tablet).
Cinco's bloodwork that they did last week came back looking pretty good. The red cell count was high, but the oncologist said that was due to the anesthesia. He said they were going to switch to a different one and recheck it at the end of the week. I forgot to ask for a copy, so I'll get that tomorrow,
Minka ate most of her breakfast with enthusiasm this morning, before her tummy meds had time to kick in. She really got my hopes up, but the appy petered out later. She ate about a third of a jar of baby food during fluids and didn't want anything else after that. She rejected her early dinner for more baby food, which she was working on when we left.
Sasha ate well today - still SLGS, but CPC eventually. I think I am going to switch her back to Tramadol starting tomorrow - she's been eating her dry food again, so I guess the mouth feels fine.
Harvey's hoover is still stuck on medium - maybe medium high. I made an appointment for him in IM for next week. Time to recheck the kidney values, and I want to discuss the status of his lymphoma and just have him checked over.
Time to go get my pretzel bites. Sorry I haven't done much visiting. I just don't know where the day goes.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie.
Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.
.75 units bid
AMPS: 240
AM+4.25: 138
AM+6.5: 118
PMPS: 186
PM+6.5: 213
Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos
Another long day of driving back and forth to UCD. We're at the bowling alley. This is my first chance all day to sit down at a computer (tablet).
Cinco's bloodwork that they did last week came back looking pretty good. The red cell count was high, but the oncologist said that was due to the anesthesia. He said they were going to switch to a different one and recheck it at the end of the week. I forgot to ask for a copy, so I'll get that tomorrow,
Minka ate most of her breakfast with enthusiasm this morning, before her tummy meds had time to kick in. She really got my hopes up, but the appy petered out later. She ate about a third of a jar of baby food during fluids and didn't want anything else after that. She rejected her early dinner for more baby food, which she was working on when we left.
Sasha ate well today - still SLGS, but CPC eventually. I think I am going to switch her back to Tramadol starting tomorrow - she's been eating her dry food again, so I guess the mouth feels fine.
Harvey's hoover is still stuck on medium - maybe medium high. I made an appointment for him in IM for next week. Time to recheck the kidney values, and I want to discuss the status of his lymphoma and just have him checked over.
Time to go get my pretzel bites. Sorry I haven't done much visiting. I just don't know where the day goes.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie.
