10/4 Weezer PMPS 187, +1 291 , +2 203, + 3 261

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
My heart goes out to Emily. Fly free sweet Tableau. wings_cat Prayers for Patti, Boris and Fiona, and any other kitties under the weather today.

All is well in Weezer World.

Yesterday's Condo

Today will complete Weezer's first week on Lantus and she's due for a change. I know according to the protocol we could have increased her dose after three days, but her new vet wanted to hold for a week since she was going to be on vacation. I want to develop a good working relationship with her and give her a chance to see that I’m not going off making changes willy nilly. So I intend to email her Weezer’s spreadsheet today and tell her that according to University of Queensland’s tight regulation protocol, I plan to increase Weezer’s dose .25 U. And ask for her feedback.

I would appreciate it if some wise eyes could check out Weezer’s SS to make sure I have it right. It seems like Weezer often peaks late. Does anyone have any words of wisdom regarding this? In other areas, she is still HUNGRY!!! She get 2 main meals of 3 oz at shot times and the auto feeder serves up 2.25 oz at +4 & +8, am and pm, plus a tidbit here and there and test treats. Excessive urine?? How about over a pound a day?? How can such a little body produce so much? But overall she seems OK. A little too old lady-ish, but not lethargic by any means. She can be tempted into a bit of play.

Wishing you all a kitty day; purr, play, find the sun and soak up love.
 
Re: 10/4 Weezer AMPS 252, dose change advice sought

Good morning ~O) Linda

What a cutie Weezer is!

IMHO a .25 increase is in order.
(I feed Black Kitty on the same schedule you feed Weezer)
 
Re: 10/4 Weezer AMPS 252, dose change advice sought

I agree with you both -- a 0.25 increase is in order. And actually, according to the TR protocol - or at least the modified version we use here - we hold the initial dose for 5 - 7 days so you're right on schedule.

Only one thought about feeding... Until a cat is better regulated, it's probably best to not feed after nadir. The +8 meal/snack is being provided at a point when there's not much insulin available to offset the effect of the food. You might try moving all of Weezer's food earlier and see it if has an effect on your pre-shot numbers.
 
Re: 10/4 Weezer AMPS 252

Hi guys .. glad to see others stopped by with dosing advice for you .. I hope that weezer adjusts to the new dose well and shows you some nice blues and greens .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/4 Weezer PMPS 187, +1 291 ???

A rise of over 100 in an hour?? Maybe the PMPS was a hoky poky, or maybe she went lower pre PMPS than we were aware and is bouncing?? Anyway the 187 would be the lowest I've shot so far, so we will check her again at +2 Also, Weezer was due for an increase tonight, I shot the increased amount, 1.75 U.
 
Re: 10/4 Weezer PMPS 187, +1 291 , +2 203???

Now PM +2 we're at 203! I know the +1 was accurate becasue I did it twice. Does this look like something exciting is getting ready to happen?
 
Re: 10/4 Weezer PMPS 187, +1 291 , +2 203???

I was going to ask if you thought the +1 was correct. What did you feed Weezer tonight? There was information that Fancy Feast is higher carb than what's on Janet & Binky's list.

Your +2 is pretty much the same as your PMPS which is typical of a Lantus curve. I'd suggest getting a +3 to see what's going on.
 
Re: 10/4 Weezer PMPS 187, +1 291 , +2 203???

Weezer had FF classic chicken feast for dinner. She has been having that about half the time lately. So they changed their formula? We'll test again in about 30 min.
Thanks!
 
Wow...interesting cycle here!!! One would think she would onset about +3....oh these weird cycles... I was thinking along the lines Sienne was that she had a food spike at +1.

Doing great, Linda!!! I'm thinking you have a chance to save some strips tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top