10/4 Samwise +2.5 114+3 62 +5 41 +8 39 +10 62 PMPS 105+2 12

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 98 NO SHOT

+ 40 minutes 70 no shot

+2.5 (AMPS) 114 Had DH give SHOT fat 1U
He is going to keep an eye on Sammy through the morning and I'll check him at lunch. This will be the actual shot time.

+3 hours after the shot. 62

Sam ate 3 times during the morning until I got home for lunch. He then ate twice more, once before the test and once after along with some high carb treats. I am hoping he stays in the greens and doesn't bounce.
I suppose I should have waited longer and let him get higher before shooting. ohmygod_smile

+5 from actual shot 41

DH keeps pushing food & HC treats on Sammy who is eating. I'll test him again when I get home in about 15 minutes.

+8 39 @-)
Aghhh! Sammy quit going down. He ate twice after the test and is now laying on the back of the loveseat watching everything going on around him. I'll test him again and doubt he'll get a pm shot tonight. These greens are nice but being brought on by the shot isn't. Over filled the shed I did. I am learning about this Lantus.

+10 62 Yeah, we are coming back up. I doubt Sam will need a shot tonight. He also ate again. No HC treats this time.

PMPS 105
I am not giving a shot. He also ate again and is feeling much better. He played with his ball and track toy too.

+2 128 no shot
 
Re: 10/4 Samwise AMPS 98 +40 mins 70 +2.5 114

Good job.

I'm really hoping you held off on feeding until +2.5. If not, I hope you left food out.

Also, your PM shot time will be 12 hours from when you shot this morning. There may be the possibility of shooting early if Sammy bounces into the high yellows or pinks but you would need to be able to monitor during the PM cycle.
 
Re: 10/4 Samwise AMPS 98 +40 mins 70 +2.5 114

Hi guys .. look at that morning number! Way to go samwise .. I hope he surfs beautifully for the rest of the day for your dh .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/4 Samwise AMPS 98 +40 mins 70 +2.5 114

His PM shot time would be about 10PM. Sammy did eat after the shot and will be fed through out the morning if he wants food. There is also food out. He also ate at 6 am. He got a couple of treats after each poke in the ear.
 
Re: 10/4 Samwise AMPS 98 +40 mins 70 +2.5 114

I can't get my ss up. It keeps using to much memory and my virus program told me to shut it down.
 
Re: 10/4 Samwise AMPS 98 +40 mins 70 +2.5 114+3 62 +5 41

Got the ss to work again. I think its the new format or something. I don't like how slow it is.
 
Re: 10/4 Samwise AMPS 98 +40 mins 70 +2.5 114+3 62 +5 41

are you feeding the 41? I would give 2 tsp of low carb and check again in 15-20 minutes to see if that slowed him down.
 
Re: 10/4 Samwise AMPS 98 +40 mins 70 +2.5 114+3 62 +5 41

He ate twice after the 41. Friskies Chopped Grill and HC treats.
 
Re: 10/4 Samwise AMPS 98 +40 mins 70 +2.5 114+3 62 +5 41 +8

Sue:

Feeding the HC was the right thing to do. When you see low numbers, like the 41, and you feed HC, you need to keep getting BG tests every 20 - 30 min. in order to make sure that as the HC wears off, the numbers don't drop and the bottom falls out on Samwise's numbers. It's possible that he surfed in the 30s and 40s but it's also possible that his numbers were lower.

Please take a look at/print out this information on handling low numbers so you have it close by should this happen again.
 
Re: 10/4 Samwise AMPS 98 +40 mins 70 +2.5 114+3 62 +5 41 +8

please keep feeding and testing until he is out of the 30s. Is it now +8 after the actual shot?

Samwise definitely needs a dose reduction, too, especially considering how long he has been surfing low.
 
Re: 10/4 Samwise AMPS 98 +40 mins 70 +2.5 114+3 62 +5 41 +8

The +8 was after the actual shot. His +10 is 62. I'll get another at +12. I doubt I'll give a shot tonight. I don't want a repeat of today. He ate again after the +10 so he is bringing up his glucose also. He came and sat in front of me at the +10 for food, which I was going to give anyway. nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top