10/4 Jenks PMPS(+.75) 210 +4 180 +7 152 +9 161

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
10/3

Jenks nearly sent OH across the Rainbow Bridge this morning with a 40 reading. This was after he appeared to start inching up naturally at PMPS+10.5 and after I supplemented him with a tablespoon or so of some 10%. But he took another dip in the remaining 90 minutes of the cycle.

OH stalled him for an hour until he hit 77, and then shot. At last check, he's predictably jumped into the yellows. Whether this is his typical daytime rise that will resolve itself by PM, or will continue to increase through PM, is yet to be seen.

Question - We stalled the AMPS shot by an hour. How does that affect, if at all, the timing or effect of the PMPS shot or subsequent AMPS shot?
 
Re: 10/4 Jenks AMBG 40 +0.5 41 AMPS(+1) 77 +2.5 129 +6 255

Yowser - that's a heck of a way to start the morning! :shock:

It's recommended that you move back to your old shot time slowly - 15 minutes early per shot, or 30 minutes once in a day. (I know there are some exceptions to this - like if kitty is bouncing, but I'll defer to more experienced users on when it is safe to shoot an hour early.)

Good luck with the reducie!
Shelly
 
Re: 10/4 Jenks AMBG 40 +0.5 41 AMPS(+1) 77 +2.5 129 +6 255

Given that Jenks likes to cruise the lagoon at night, and that an early shot can act like a bit of an increase, I'd stick to what Shelly mentioned and do either 15 minute changes each cycle or half hour once a day.

Are you reducing for that 40?
 
Re: 10/4 Jenks AMBG 40 +0.5 41 AMPS(+1) 77 +2.5 129 +6 255

I'm unclear on what shot time you guys are referring to adjusting, and how? I'm planning on shooting him at his regular PMPS time. Is there anything wrong about that? And can we just resume normal AMPS time tomorrow? Or did giving the shot one hour late this morning somehow affect everything that comes after?

I'm going to maintain the dose because last night's response was not a typical one. Although I skipped 10/3's AM midcycle test, his PMPS of 270 told me that he had bounced into the 300s during the day, and was careening downhill all day long. If he starts regularly seeing 40s at this dose, I'll revisit the idea.
 
Re: 10/4 Jenks How does a stall affect later shot times?

you want to ordinarily give shots 12 hrs apart. So when OH stalled by one hour this morning, that would make your shot tonight be one hour later than normal. When you have less than a 12 hr interval between shots it can act like a little bit of a dose increase - you've got a little more overlap from the end of the previous cycle overlapping the next shot's onset. Does that make sense? then end product is that shooting early (after 11 hours) could behave like a dose increase - and after a 40 I don't think you want a dose increase.

So if you can just shoot 15ish minutes tonight, then tomorrow morning shoot 15 minutes earlier, tomorrow night repeat, by Monday morning you'll be back to your regular shot time.

In the scenario below, let's say you usually shoot at 9am/pm but this morning's shot was at 10am.

Shoot tonight at 9:45pm.
shoot Sunday morning at 9:30am
Sunday night at 9:15pm
Monday morning at 9am - then you're back on schedule.
 
Re: 10/4 Jenks PMPS(+.75) 210

Thanks for the explanation everyone! Held off for 45mins tonight before shooting. We'll see what happens.
 
Pretty uneventful, but still pleasantly blue, evening. That means I can catch up on some sleep.

Marje -

Thanks so much! I tried in vain to find a post on that topic, so your link is now going in my essential tools bookmarks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top