10/4 Doogle PMPS 125+2 213+4 137+6 220 Started Levemir

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
Ok so I am starting a new condo because we started Levemir tonight. I will try my best to keep it up at least once a day, even if I just post the days numbers in the post. I look forward to this new journey and being hopeful for great results!!!

:-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/4 Doogle PMPS 125 Started Levemir

Good luck with the new insulin! I hope it brings some new flatness onto Doogle's spreadsheet.

The worst thing for me with the switch was feeling like a newbie again as I had to learn Neko's cycles all over again so required more spot testing to try to figure out her onset and nadir-ish - she still is very random about that. :roll: I saw blue right away, so slowed down the increases as per the protocol. We ended up around the same dose as on Lantus, earned a reduction, back up around the same dose - you know the dance. ;-) And you may gain a new appreciation for shooting low. I'm a lot less nervous about that now as it's often Neko's nadir. But with meals before onset, you have plenty of time to get the numbers up.
 
Re: 10/4 Doogle PMPS 125 Started Levemir

Best of luck, Donna.
I had to get used to the differences between Lantus and Lev., but not on the same cat! Stu was on Lantus. Rusty was on Lev. when we adopted him, so we just kept him on it. The biggest difference is the later onset. I like this a lot because I can shoot low and know that I have 4 or 5 hours before he onsets. It really fits with my schedule.

Go Doogle!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top