Re: 10/4 Doogle PMPS 125 Started Levemir
Good luck with the new insulin! I hope it brings some new flatness onto Doogle's spreadsheet.
The worst thing for me with the switch was feeling like a newbie again as I had to learn Neko's cycles all over again so required more spot testing to try to figure out her onset and nadir-ish - she still is very random about that. :roll: I saw blue right away, so slowed down the increases as per the protocol. We ended up around the same dose as on Lantus, earned a reduction, back up around the same dose - you know the dance. ;-) And you may gain a new appreciation for shooting low. I'm a lot less nervous about that now as it's often Neko's nadir. But with meals before onset, you have plenty of time to get the numbers up.