10/4 Chispa, 270 AMPS, 86 +4

Karen and Chispa (GA)

Very Active Member
Chispa has definitely rediscovered her appetite with the cold weather setting in. This is great news because I hate throwing away uneaten cat food, all the more so since a plumber advised me not to put it down the garbage disposal.

I've seen more blues and greens on this dose, but I'm thinking it might be time for another increase. @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee Your thoughts?

Happy Friday to all! :bighug::cat:
 
I see a furshot a couple nights ago. Any reduced dose restarts the cycle count.
You need six consecutive cycles at this dose. Time to put on a comfy pair of patience pants for a few more cycles yet.

Ahhhh, I didn't know that! ... or possibly did know but had forgotten.:confused: In any case, I'll dig my fall/winter patience pants out of the drawer and put them on.
Thanks, Wendy! :bighug::cat:
 
Wet cat food can be put down the garbage disposal. I wonder why he said that. Just look at any plumbers website in search. All say its ok.
Hi Jo, and thanks for this. You're right, most web sites do say that canned cat food is not a problem. It may have had more to do with the particulars of this 1987 apartment/condo building. My question to the plumber who snaked out my completely clogged drain ($375) was, "What can I safely put down the garbage disposal?" He answered, "Nothing." But apparently this is not a typical situation. :blackeye::cat:
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Back
Top