10/31 Lucy PMPS=187;+2=137;+3=157;+6=140

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Halloween!

Yesterday's condo

10/30 AMPS=112; +2=131; +8=166 (sub-q fluids @+8.5)
10/30 PMPS=77; +1=23(!); +1.25=32; +1.5=38; +2=59; +3=104; +4=133; +6=137

10/31 AMPS=139; +1=139; +2=135; +9.75=158
10/31 PMPS=187; +2=137; +3=157; +6=140

I was planning on increasing her dose yesterday evening, but she dodged it by giving me a green preshot number, and then proceeded to earn a reduction by dropping into 23 at +1. :o
I did expect an exciting cycle when I shot the 77, but that 23 totally took me by surprise.
I knew she might dive because it was a non-pred cycle after sub-q fluids, and I even had a bottle of syrup ready on the kitchen counter, but I didn't expect the 23 @ +1 at all.
She didn't even give me a chance to steer her number with syrup to avoid a reduction.
I have an upset stomach this morning because I ate a lot of ice cream last night (didn't have chocolate). :roll:

Lucy is feeling good today.
She ate her 1st breakfast well (finger-feeding).

Sending vines to all who need them.
I hope everyone's having a nice day!
 
Re: 10/31 Lucy AMPS=139;+1=139;+2=135

I guess Lucy let you know she didn't need the dosecrease. Those aren't bad numbers after the 23 last night. I hope she surfs safely today. Mariko I hope your tummy is better. Maybe you should stock up on some chocolate for next time.
 
Re: 10/31 Lucy AMPS=139;+1=139;+2=135

I hope YOUR tummy feels better ASAP, and I am so glad to see Lucy is feeling good and looking nice and flat after last nights huge cliff dive!
 
Re: 10/31 Lucy AMPS=139;+1=139;+2=135

Oh gosh, I saw that 23 last night and couldn't believe my eyes. I'm so glad you were able to get her up and tested at +1. I wouldn't have guessed she would have dropped that low in an hour! I see why you needed the ice cream. Sorry your stomach is upset. I talked to Wellness today....details are in my condo.
 
Re: 10/31 Lucy AMPS=139;+1=139;+2=135

Lucy's looking really good today. Great job with the syrup last night - I hope she doesn't feel any after affects of that 23. :shock:

I agree with others, chocolate is a key ingredient in the hypo kit, especially around Halloween. Sending healing vines for your tummy today.
 
Re: 10/31 Lucy AMPS=139;+1=139;+2=135

Phew, that was quite a dive Lucy took last night. I was reading your condo but didn't want to clutter it up while you were dealing with 20s. Good job keeping Lucy safe! I totally understand the need for ice cream :shock: but sorry it didn't sit well with you. I'm thinking you're going to shelf ideas of an increase for a while . . . have a good evening, Mariko, and rest up from last night!
 
Re: 10/31 Lucy AMPS=139;+1=139;+2=135

I think I'm still reeling by Lucy's dive last night :shock: .
I hope you're feeling better, Mariko. I try to keep chocolate in our Hypo Kit, but DH keeps raiding it :roll: .
 
Re: 10/31 Lucy PMPS=187

Today looks pretty good considering...
Happy Halloween.
carving-a-pumpkin.gif
 
Re: 10/31 Lucy PMPS=187

Hi Mariko,
I am glad that you had a quieter day today :-D Hope your stomach is better and you can get some earlier rest tonight.
Miss Lucy is probably not even aware of all the excitement she caused :-D

Happy Halloween!
 
Re: 10/31 Lucy PMPS=187;+2=137

Thank you very much for your visit and checking on Lucy.

She is still feeling good this evening.
She had a nice firm poo after dinner.
No upset tummy for her, so that's a yay!
My tummy is feeling much better although still a little tender.
Thank you for your vines and well wishes. :-D
I will remember not to eat more than one scoop of ice cream.

Not that I want her to, but it's really strange Lucy isn't bouncing.... at least yet.
 
Re: 10/31 Lucy PMPS=187;+2=137

Happy Halloween!!!

Well that was a scary night! Looks like Lucy was making a statement about her pending increase.

You did a great job! I hope you are feeling better tonight. My low number bad snack is trail mix :roll: :roll:

Hope she keeps rolling along in nice flat numbers. Good luck with the reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top