10/31 Lincoln AMPS 371, +4 324 PMPS 376

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lincolns Mom

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-27-lincoln-amps-356-2-315-5-329-pmps-290-4-302.167345/

3.75u is not his magic number... will be upping to 4u tomorrow. I know its a day early for SLGS but i need to shift him so that after the first 6 shots if he does have numbers i need to monitor i will be home. And Sunday is always grocery day and isn't going to work for that. So, if i do increases on tuesday i will be home on friday and saturday should he show new dose wonkiness. Besides that nothing to report... had a bad scare on friday night with one of my other kitties and had to make a 2am run to the vets because of a bad allergic reaction that caused her to almost get no air at all. But all seems normal tonight. Just hoping to start seeing better for Lincoln soon.
 
Lincoln does not seem to be doing much with the 3.75 dose. There is no sign of bouncing, he is just stalled right now so an increase makes sense.

How scary about your other kitty. Did they figure out what she was allergic to? Glad that she is back to normal now.

:bighug: :bighug:
 
Last edited:
Fingers crossed the dosecrease is just what he's been waiting for!:bighug:
Yikes! How scary on your other Kitty!! Glad everything seems ok tonight:bighug::bighug:
 
She has had issues with plastic for years. So all dishes and fountains are metal or ceramic. She can't even lick the laxatone from the tube or her lip swells. But its only ever been her lip or her chin. Once in a while it seems that eating fish does it. And a lot of the low carb flavors i found for Lincoln were fish. So she got to eat fish 2x in one day and wondering if that was what did it?? For now she is on chicken and turkey only and keeping her and lincoln from each others bowls. LOL can't win at getting everyone on one diet. Did get a special anti-histamine injection in case it happens again from the vet.
 
Plastic bowls seem to cause problems with quite a few kitties, although not as severe as your kitty. It is possible that the fish could be another problem. When pet food companies make their foods the sources for the ingredients are not always the same and maybe something from a different source could cause a bigger problem. Chicken and turkey is usually safe. Glad you have the injection...just in case.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top