10/31 Emma PMPS 291 +2 391 & dosage question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good morning all -

Well, after last night's nice 227 PMPS, at +2 she was 363. :YMSIGH: Still climbing after her shot, and I doubt there was anything much lower than this AMPS of 251. Yesterday her PS number was her nadir. So, that's discouraging. I'm glad the girl is feeling good - perky, happy, hungry, vocal. There was a nice sized deposit in the LB when I got up, and this morning she's eaten half of her breakfast, and is currently washing her face. We're off to a good start, just wish the numbers would come down. This is her 6th cycle at 6.25 - she did get a partial fur shot the other day, so I'll give it a couple more cycles before I bump her up to 6.5.

Off to do some pianoing today - hope everyone has their costumes and candy ready for tonight! I'll try to get some pics of my two bigger furballs in their costumes tonight. We'll see if they hold still! Charlotte will be a butterfly, and Dory will be a bumble bee. The neighborhood kids love to see them at the door all dressed up, and the puppies love sitting and watching all the kids come.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/31 Emma AMPS 251

Post some pics of your dogs if you get a chance! I always try to get Savannah in a costume but it's quite the fight, usually I have to get her a small dog costume too, since her mid section is a tad round :-D
 
Re: 10/31 Emma AMPS 251

I understand your wanting those numbers to come down .. it's frustrating and discouraging, but at least emma is feeling good, and that's what we really have to look at, right? Anyways, post some pics of your babies in costume and have a happy halloween!!
 
Re: 10/31 Emma AMPS 251

Come on down Emma! It would make you bean very happy. Happy Halloween everyone. I hope you can post some photos of the dogs all dressed up. :-D
 
Re: 10/31 Emma PMPS 291 & dog costume pics :)

well, her numbers stink. period. +9 was 296, and she surfed that til her PMPS of 291. blech.

On a more fun note, here are a couple pics of Emma's sisters all decked out for the trick-or-treaters :)
 

Attachments

  • charlotte and dory halloween 2010.jpg
    charlotte and dory halloween 2010.jpg
    392.7 KB · Views: 413
  • charlotte and dory halloween 2010-2.jpg
    charlotte and dory halloween 2010-2.jpg
    613.2 KB · Views: 439
Re: 10/31 Emma PMPS 291 & dog costume pics :)

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: kristen! they are so cute!!!

would lady emma condescend to wear a costume? she got class enough to pull off anything. binks got her one...thinking she just might...
 

Attachments

  • goose.jpg
    goose.jpg
    72.4 KB · Views: 418
Re: 10/31 Emma PMPS 291 & dog costume pics :)

Those pictures are a riot!!! How cute!!! :lol:
Hope you have a Happy Halloween....
And now about Emma...whatcha doing girl?
 
Re: 10/31 Emma PMPS 291 & dog costume pics :)

celi, that's pretty cute! Unfortunately Emma will have none of it. I've tried on many occasions to get her gussied up for Halloween and Christmas. She completely freaks out and sounds come out of her like nothing I've ever heard before. So, she's a party pooper, and is curled up asleep on her favorite blanket on the couch right now. Too bad for her - she's missing all the fun!
 
Re: 10/31 Emma PMPS 291 +2 391 dosage question

thanks ladies - yes, my furballs are pretty cute in their costumes, and they know it too! The kids all love to see them at the door too - one mom was taking pictures of them when it was still light out. :)

So, the party pooper is at 391 for her +2. I'm not testing her anymore tonight, because I don't want to know how high she gets. I think it's time to start bumping her dose up by 0.5U rather than 0.25. I read the protocol again tonight, and it suggests for kitties over 3 U that increases should be by 0.5, so I'm going to bump her to 6.5 in the AM, and after that I'll go by 0.5U. If that doesn't sound like a good idea, please let me know!
 
Take a look at the protocol. Your nadirs are generally in the 200s. With a nadir below 300, the increase is 0.25u. It's only if nadirs are primarily above 300 where you can increase by 0.5u.
 
Sienne, I did read the protocol, and I also read this link:Protocol where it says if cats are hi dose (>3U) that when nadirs are 200-300, increases should be 0.5U. That's where I got it from. If I'm reading it wrong, please correct me.
 
Kristen...good luck with the dosecrease...I hope you see the numbers you are looking for. I know it is so frustrating when +2 is higher than PMPS..BEEN THERE!!

Cute Droolers costumes!! Happy Halloween!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top