10/31 Dyson AMPS 301 +3 308

kthondragon

Member
Previous Thread... sorry I've been absent.
I had kind of dropped off posting because he had been largely stable...
But recently it seems like he's been climbing back up again.
Today for the first time in forever, he hit 301.
How do I tell if the insulin has gone bad? Or if he's just becoming resistant? Or if he just needs a dose increase?

(Also, sorry for so many mid-day number absences. My wife was out of town for a while and I work full-time... so did the best I could.)
 
Is this the same insulin you started in May? Are you using pens or vials? The insulin should be clear with no floaties. Has it been kept in the fridge all the time?

You have been on this same dose a while, but I'd give him another cycle before increasing. That'll be six cycles after his last green.

He did get up to 7 units, which means a strong possibility he has some secondary condition that can cause resistance, but can also come and go.
 
Is this the same insulin you started in May? Are you using pens or vials? The insulin should be clear with no floaties. Has it been kept in the fridge all the time?

You have been on this same dose a while, but I'd give him another cycle before increasing. That'll be six cycles after his last green.

He did get up to 7 units, which means a strong possibility he has some secondary condition that can cause resistance, but can also come and go.
We are using pens that we got in August. They’ve been stored in the fridge the whole time and are only taken out for max 5 min at a time for dosing. It’s definitely still clear with no floaters. We will hold this dose until after the sixth cycle and see how he is.
 
I used to mark on Neko's SS when I started a new cartridge (pen refill) so I could see how long they lasted. For her, typically to the last drop, which could be up to 90 days.
 
Back
Top