10/30 Ruby AMPS 135/+3 164/+6 86/+9 97/PMPS 80

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-29-ruby-amps-185.254820/

Had a busy day yesterday and got home late so didn’t update much. Ruby’s getting regulated again after her skipped shot the other night. Always amazed by the power of insulin. She is eating well and being a good cuddle monkey.

Have a great day Caturday everybodee!

upload_2021-10-30_9-14-7.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-10-30_9-14-7.jpeg
    upload_2021-10-30_9-14-7.jpeg
    45 KB · Views: 148
Last edited:
Looking good Miss Ruby-doo. Thanks Katherine for your help, sorry about that. I did remember too late that you changed your off day from Saturday to Friday (or is it Monday :rolleyes:) lost in Dollyland. Sending a big thank you and I’m sorry with a big hug attached :bighug:.
 
Looking good Miss Ruby-doo. Thanks Katherine for your help, sorry about that. I did remember too late that you changed your off day from Saturday to Friday (or is it Monday :rolleyes:) lost in Dollyland. Sending a big thank you and I’m sorry with a big hug attached :bighug:.
No worries, Adrienne, I'm just sorry I could not be more fully present to you during your moment of need. My days off are Sunday and Monday. :) Were you able to get Dolly to eat today? Did you bring her to the doctor?
 
No worries, Adrienne, I'm just sorry I could not be more fully present to you during your moment of need. My days off are Sunday and Monday. :) Were you able to get Dolly to eat today? Did you bring her to the doctor?
The doctor won’t be in until tomorrow. I had her scheduled for an injection he ordered but the girl said she only knew it would help her appetite and inflammation. Although I would not see him, he wanted me to come in while he was there just in case he wanted to talk to me. When they asked for confirmation, I told them I couldn’t wait till Sunday. The girl said the doctor said I could come in today for the “steroid” injection. WHAT? She said the doctor said it would be fine. Sorry to write all this stuff but I wanted to explain, I know he knows better. Anyway, the Mirtazapine finally worked today :rolleyes:. It took a long time but she’s been eating well just a little slowly here and there but enough. Thank you Katherine for everything Good luck with the move. Hugs to all of you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good thing Mr. Kitty is so sweet. You haven’t updated us on how Mr. K is doing lately.
He's good! Not to hijack Miss Ruby's post, but surprisingly BG still holding steady despite reduced and spread out cab. More fur turning brown which I don't exactly like, but vet pretty well booked out and I don't want to take up any of their emergency spots just yet. We have an appointment first week of December anyway. Poop is mixed, some days it's good, others not so much. Yesterday I had the pleasure of cleaning flung poop off the wall...some at eye level!
 
He's good! Not to hijack Miss Ruby's post, but surprisingly BG still holding steady despite reduced and spread out cab. More fur turning brown which I don't exactly like, but vet pretty well booked out and I don't want to take up any of their emergency spots just yet. We have an appointment first week of December anyway. Poop is mixed, some days it's good, others not so much. Yesterday I had the pleasure of cleaning flung poop off the wall...some at eye level!
World champion poop flinging! I can relate to Katherine’s poop smears on the floor, too! . And Rutin? Still getting it?
 
No worries, Adrienne, I'm just sorry I could not be more fully present to you during your moment of need. My days off are Sunday and Monday. :) Were you able to get Dolly to eat today? Did you bring her to the doctor?
Sorry, have a question. Do you think since she only got 1/2 this morning I could give full dose 1 hr early? She is 2 hrs off from normal dose times. Thank you. I know you must be busy and tired.
 
The doctor won’t be in until tomorrow. I had her scheduled for an injection he ordered but the girl said she only knew it would help her appetite and inflammation. Although I would not see him, he wanted me to come in while he was there just in case he wanted to talk to me. When they asked for confirmation, I told them I couldn’t wait till Sunday. The girl said the doctor said I could come in today for the “steroid” injection. WHAT? She said the doctor said it would be fine. Sorry to write all this stuff but I wanted to explain, I know he knows better. Anyway, the Mirtazapine finally worked today :rolleyes:. It took a long time but she’s been eating well just a little slowly here and there but enough. Thank you Katherine for everything Good luck with the move. Hugs to all of you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
That’s what I wanted to hear! She’s eating! Just keep the mirtazapine going! I was so worried when you said 20 hours!
 
Sorry, have a question. Do you think since she only got 1/2 this morning I could give full dose 1 hr early? She is 2 hrs off from normal dose times. Thank you. I know you must be busy and tired.
I’m getting so confused since we are talking about Dolly on Ruby’s condo! We are right? I hope Katherine will reply because I know that you trust her judgment, but do you really think it could hurt Dolly to shoot an hour early tonight after the half dose this morning? If shooting early can act like a dose increase and you shot an actual dose reduction this morning… don’t you think it will be okay? I do. Besides, as Katherine said before, you can handle low numbers. If don’t want to, why not shoot 30 minutes early if shooting a full 60 minutes early is bothering you? Are you trying to get back on track with your normal shooting time.
 
I’m getting so confused since we are talking about Dolly on Ruby’s condo! We are right? I hope Katherine will reply because I know that you trust her judgment, but do you really think it could hurt Dolly to shoot an hour early tonight after the half dose this morning? If shooting early can act like a dose increase and you shot an actual dose reduction this morning… don’t you think it will be okay? I do. Besides, as Katherine said before, you can handle low numbers. If don’t want to, why not shoot 30 minutes early if shooting a full 60 minutes early is bothering you? Are you trying to get back on track with your normal shooting time.
Yes back to normal if all continues going well. Otherwise I will be up to the wee hours.
 
Oh dear. I've never had to deal with that. Only poop smears on the floor, and those are fun when you walk around the house barefoot. o_O Are you thinking of getting the cobalamin and folate test for Mr. Kitty?
I'd not heard of those I don't think. A few people here recommended a GI panel I just haven't looked into anything more specific than that.
 
Yes, we're finally moving our stuff out of the storage unit and into our new apartment. Hope the kitties will be happy there. :)
Hi Katherine , I'm sure the kitties will love the new apartment exploring everywhere
What a nice +6 today for Ruby. Hope the move goes well today.
You probably can't wait till this is over with and you all can relax.
Glad you have tomorrow off . :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top