10/30 PurrFace AMPS 53 +1/83

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10/46 +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 AMPS

Thanks Carl I'll check out the condo.
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10/46 +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 AMPS

No...do not shoot...above 50 he must be. I know it's close but I can't advise you to shoot yet. Please give him just a little longer..30 mins and let's we if he comes up 5 or 6 ok?

Ill see you in 30.
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10/46 +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 AMPS

Marje,
Is that without more food? Stall without feeding?

Carl
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10/46 +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 AMPS

OK. My DW just gave him 1 tsp of LC so I hope that we didn't mess up.
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10/46 +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 AMPS

It's ok. He won't get a huge spike from LC. Sorry I didn't specify. Shame on me. See you in 30.

You and Donna are doing great!
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10/46 +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 AMPS

Again, ECID. Purrface doesn't seem to spike from LC food, and that's great info to know in future cycles when you see a low number that you want or need to bump up. Like if it happens early (before nadir) in the cycle.

Carl
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10/46 +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 +12/4

He actually licked the dish clean at +12. I had to ask DW if she had put any food in it.

10/30 RECAP
PMPS. 203
+2/231
+7.75/66
+10/46
+10.25/47
+10.5 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
+10.75/48 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
+11.5/47 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC - AM shot due in 30 minutes
+12/49 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
+12.5/53
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10/46 +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 +12/4

Thanks for doing the recaps, John. I'm at work today and its a big help that you are doing them when I should be :-D

Glad he's eating but I hope he isn't getting too full?
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10/46 +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 +12/4

He just tested +12.5/53

My DW and were going over everything we did up to this point. She did the PM+2 test last night and told me she left about a quarter of 3oz can of food out. It was gone when she got up. Can't say for sure PurrFace ate it because we also have 2 civvie cats in the household.
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10/46 +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 +12/4

Ok...now shoot and I'd give him just a little MC so we can bump him up before he onsets....you've got about three hours max.

Sound good to you?
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 +12/49 +12.

Thanks for doing the recaps, John. I'm at work today and its a big help that you are doing them when I should be :-D
Glad he's eating but I hope he isn't getting too full?

Thank you, especially helping from work. As far as being full, I don't think he ever gets full. He will definitely eat when we shoot.
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 +12/49 +12.

Good...you saw my post to shoot and feed MC? Then let's give him a break to +1.

Any questions for me before we adjourn for an hour? :-D
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 +12/49 +12.

All I have is HC Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers. When you say 3 hours Max are you refering until the Lantus shot kicks in?
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 +12/49 +12.

Hmmmm....how about just a tsp of Lc food with a tsp or so of gravy then? Still test at +1.

Yes...normally onset of lantus is between +2 and +3. So if he drops between now and then, we'd be looking at overlap of two shots most likely...or he is clearing his little bounce from last night. But I still want to be vigilant by testing at +1 and +2 and getting a little cushion before he onsets. The LC will keep him from dropping and the gravy will boost him.

We don't want to use HC to get the number up to shoot. But once he's up enough to shoot, it's ok to use the HC. I know it doesn't seem intuitive but boosting with HC to shoot is dangerous. Boosting after is ok...we know he will onset and we just want to slow it down a bit.

Make sense?
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace +10.25/47 +10.75/48 +11.5/47 +12/49 +12.

10/30 RECAP
PMPS. 203
+2/231
+7.75/66
+10/46
+10.25/47
+10.5 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
+10.75/48 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
+11.5/47 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC - AM shot due in 30 minutes
+12/49 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
AMPS/53 Fed 1 teaspoon HC with reduced shot (1.25U)
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace AMPS 53

I shot and fed before I read your last post. He received the reduced insulin dose of 1.25U but I did give him 1 teaspoon of HC at shot time. How bad did I mess us up?
I have to research which brands are MC and get some. All we have on hand is LC and HC. I think the Gravy Lovers is about 15% carbs, is that HC or MC?
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace AMPS 53

You didn't mess up by feeding the HC instead of the mixture. I think 15% qualifies as MC too.
I think just go forward with the plan, which was to test at +1. It's all good, I think.

Carl
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace AMPS 53

No John....you didn't mess up at all!!! You're doing fine! I only wanted the LC in the mix so it would hold him a little more steady. We will probably give LC at +2 and if he's still wallowing around in low numbers, maybe add a little gravy.

Everything is GOOD! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/30 PurrFace AMPS 53

I just printed Dr Lia's Food list and it has the FF Gravy Lovers listed at 22% carbs. I did "squish" the teaspoon of food to get some of the gravy out before feeding it to him so hopefully that helped some. I'll be sure to get some food that has 12%-15% carbs for the MC food in the ER kt.
 
10/30 RECAP
PMPS. 203
+2/231
+7.75/66
+10/46
+10.25/47
+10.5 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
+10.75/48 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
+11.5/47 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC - AM shot due in 30 minutes
+12/49 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
AMPS/53 Fed 1 teaspoon HC with reduced shot (1.25U)
+2/83
 
Should I feed him some LC again or just wait until after the +2 test? I did squeeze some of the gravy off the Gravy Lovers before giving it to him.
 
I'm pretty certain that is all HC talking there which is ok. I think what I'd like to do, and this is open to your thoughts as well because you know him, is to see what he's doing at +2. Theoretically, he should be coming up a bit on his own and so I don't want to overcarb him if he's headed up or overfeed him if he decides to come back down. OTOH, if he decides to onset early, I want to have a solid LC base for him to use that is not going to wear off.

Is he hungry? Are you ok to take a chance on his +2 without feeding him now....are you comfortable with it?
 
Yes I'm comfortable on waiting until the +2 results. I'll put him on the porch in the cubicle that is part of the cat tree. For some reason whenever he goes in there he goes to sleep in a matter of minutes. It's nice and comfy and he can look out over his terrain.
 
I need to give credit for knowing to post the updates to Dale. She told me about it the last time and she was very helpful in posting them then. See I did remember something! I would think his working his way back down from 1.75U to 1.25U is a good thing isn't it?

10/30 RECAP
PMPS. 203
+2/231
+7.75/66
+10/46
+10.25/47
+10.5 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
+10.75/48 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
+11.5/47 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC - AM shot due in 30 minutes
+12/49 Fed 1 teaspoon of LC
AMPS/53 Fed 1 teaspoon HC with reduced shot (1.25U)
+1/83 NO FOOD
 
Marje, I put this revised shot schedule together. Does it look like it will work to you?

10/31 Wed AMPS 12:00 PM
10/31 Wed PMPS 12:00 AM
11/01 Thur AMPS 11:30 AM
11/01 Thur PMPS 11:30 PM
11/02 Fri AMPS 11:00 AM
11/02 Fri PMPS 11:00 PM
11/03 Sat AMPS 10:30 AM
11/03 Sat PMPS 10:30 PM
11/04 Sun AMPS 9:00 AM (Which would have been 10 AM)
 
PurrFace you have definitely been an active cycle kitty lately. What a way to keep your beans busy!!! So cool to see the juice working for you.

John- I noticed your condo is still dated 10/30. It might help to rename it 10/31 to account for all today's stuff. You are doing a great job...and so thorough as well. :smile:

karen
 
Actually..Karen makes a good point and what we really need to do is start a new condo for today.

John..can you pls start a new condo...take your recap over there and link this condo please?

Thank you...see you in the new condo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top