10/30 Curry PMPS 91 +3-114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Sorry...haven't posted in a couple of days...busy w/work and helping out my neice.

All is well in CurryLand. Had upped her miralax to 1/4 tsp / day...and this time BM took 4 days to "cook" instead of the 3. Nice and soft though. We've haven't had any playtime....which might help a little w/the GI motility issues if we do... I had fattened her dose to F1.0...then decided to change her pen to see if it was crapping out on me...it was almost out anyway.....then she was diving in the first 2 hours and I had to use gravy.....So reduced the dose to just 1.0 since we are using a new pen which might be more potent...and have to take Sid into the vet.....eating issues which might be allergy related.....pollen is horrible here right now....Didn't want Curry diving while I was gone. I've moved her dose too much w/the fat and regular 1.0...will keep this dose for awhile and she how she does w/the new pen.

I suspect that the increase in Flovent has impacted her BG in some way. While its not systemic she might be getting some in her mouth which can get into her system....When I upped her Flovent...her numbers started going up too. She'll be on Flovent the rest of her life....hoping it doesn't keep her BG numbers higher....but if it does, then it does....

Hoping everyone and their kitty is doing well.....for those who are struggling and are met w/some difficult challenges....I'm sending lots of snowflakes and healing vines....
 
Re: 10/30 Curry AMPS

Hi Tena...we missed you! Here is the link to Wednesday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28388
You forgot to put the number in your header! :lol: AMPS=110 and I see that she is into green already since I peeked at your SS. :mrgreen:
Happy Saturday...hope all goes well with you all today! Good luck with the new pen and the vet visit for Sid!
 
Re: 10/30 Curry AMPS

Morning Tena - nice to see you "out there" again. Good luck with the dose - sounds like it is what Curry needs. I wonder on the Flovent - but have no clue. Have a great day today - and good numbers today. Good luck with the vet visit for Sid!

Hey Curry! You coming to the LL Halloween Party? It should be really cool - and I hope you are there! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/30 Curry AMPS 110

FWIW, I don't usually see any change in response to insulin when I swap out pens. I do change at 28 days -- you changed pens even sooner. A new pen, provided the old insulin isn't toasty, should be exactly the same as the new pen with respect to the pharmacology. It would be like saying a new prescription for cough medicine would be more potent than the old prescription. The drug should be exactly the same.

Curry's numbers look great. I agree with you -- hold the dose and wait for Curry to earn a decrease.
 
Re: 10/30 Curry AMPS 110 +4.5-63

So Curry is surfing......hopefully for awhile.

Got back from the Vet for Sid. Luv this vet...He just charged the regular vet visit and not the walk-in charge.....He didn't see any problems......sinus or otherwise....He thought Sid still may have some settling in still to do w/the new place.....He knows Sid and how skiddish she can get....The previous vet wouldn't even acknowledge Sid might be having a difficult time adjusting to the new place.....He gave me more of the appetite stimulant to have on hand to help in rebooting Sid's appetite when needed. Of course if I saw any other sx I would take her back in....don't want to mask any problems...

Sienne, thanks for the feedback.

I'm goin Mannie.....Halloweeeeen Paaaarty. Woohooo. If I go...my bean is gonna make me wear this.......Some fairy costume.....Geeez.
1809453597_5cc065b45f.jpg
 
Re: 10/30 Curry AMPS 110 +4.5-63

Great numbers, Tena...have missed your condo. Glad to hear Curry is doing well. Love her costume! Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/30 Curry PMPS 91

Orange isn't for everybody, but she looks darling in it. getting some good numbers and finally some green preshots again, yay! good go to see you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top