? 10/30/22: MICIO AMPS 169 / 118@ +3 / 114@ +5.75 / 126@ +9 / PMPS 117 / 59@ +3 / 49@ +4 / 50@ +5.2

You don't shoot if his preshot is less than 50. Your options in that case are to wait until he comes above 50, or skip. Though I rather suspect he'll be above 50 by AMPS time.

I would go to 9.5 units next. He went below 50, in spite of the partial dose a last night, so looks like he really wants that reduction. With acrocats, I generally ignored the rule of long term diabetics (over 1 year since diagnosis) needing to go under 40 to earn a reduction, and used under 50 as the guideline. Acros usually do a good job at holding reductions, especially when in a downward trend in dose, as Micio seems to be. And with a larger dose, and thus larger depot, it's best to take those reductions when earned.
 
You don't shoot if his preshot is less than 50. Your options in that case are to wait until he comes above 50, or skip. Though I rather suspect he'll be above 50 by AMPS time.

I would go to 9.5 units next. He went below 50, in spite of the partial dose a last night, so looks like he really wants that reduction. With acrocats, I generally ignored the rule of long term diabetics (over 1 year since diagnosis) needing to go under 40 to earn a reduction, and used under 50 as the guideline. Acros usually do a good job at holding reductions, especially when in a downward trend in dose, as Micio seems to be. And with a larger dose, and thus larger depot, it's best to take those reductions when earned.
Thank you. Going to monitor him tonight
 
You don't shoot if his preshot is less than 50. Your options in that case are to wait until he comes above 50, or skip. Though I rather suspect he'll be above 50 by AMPS time.

I would go to 9.5 units next. He went below 50, in spite of the partial dose a last night, so looks like he really wants that reduction. With acrocats, I generally ignored the rule of long term diabetics (over 1 year since diagnosis) needing to go under 40 to earn a reduction, and used under 50 as the guideline. Acros usually do a good job at holding reductions, especially when in a downward trend in dose, as Micio seems to be. And with a larger dose, and thus larger depot, it's best to take those reductions when earned.

So...PMPS 85, I shot 9.5u: then 68@ +1.25 and just got a 59@ +2 seems to me the drops are pretty big in just 2 hours, I'm forseeing 40's soon, should I start giving him some LC?
 
That was the depot from the 10.5 units dose influencing today's cycle. The larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. Looks like you did a good job getting him levelled out.
 
So...PMPS 85, I shot 9.5u: then 68@ +1.25 and just got a 59@ +2 seems to me the drops are pretty big in just 2 hours, I'm forseeing 40's soon, should I start giving him some LC?
Hi Simone I think you meant AMPS was 85 for 10-31 not PMPS by looking at your SS You might want to start a new post for 10-31 with your numbers :cat:
 
Back
Top