10/3 Wall-e AMPS 98

Marcy

Member Since 2021
Good morning.
Wall-e's AMPS is 98. I know to wait with no food for 20 minutes, but I don't think he'll go up that much for .5 units. What should I do?
 
Can you monitor if you shoot? Have high carb food and strips?

98 is withing meter variance of 110-113 that you have shot many times in the last few days. With TR you can shoot any number over 50, if you can monitor.

He is looking good and you don't want to lose momentum. If you can monitor I would shoot the full dose.
 
If you wait 2 hours to shoot, are you going to be able to accommodate being off schedule by a couple of hours? I think Bhooma's point was that you shot a 113 at PMPS. The 113 is not really a different number than the 98. If you are following TR, you need to get more comfortable with shooting low numbers. With TR, you can shoot anything over 50 providing you're able to monitor and have HC and plenty of strips if needed. (The post and ask for help if pre-shot numbers are below 150 is directed at new members. Wall-e is not new to FD.)

Also, why did you lower the dose from 0.75u to 0.5u? Wall-e is more than a year past diagnosis. Dose reductions occur if numbers are below 40 or if he's in the 40 - 50 range on three separate cycles.
 
Back
Top