https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-02-meows-amps-121-skip-6-117-pmps-117-skip.294554/
I only did a drop dose tonight, as I am not able to monitor him and this is his lowest number yet. I am a bit worried since tomorrow I am gone for a wedding, I don't know what I should do. I know I'll make that decision tomorrow morning based on his AMPS, but already thinking about it. Maybe another drop? I'm not sure. I was thinking for tomorrow PMPS I would reduce the dose to 0.1 (as was suggested yesterday to me). Anyone agree? Anyways, just wanted to post about Meows and his progress ◡̈
@Bandit's Mom
Bhooma so you know what's going on so you don't have to go back to the previous post
I said
Welcome I see you gave 0.25 units ,
I see that Bhooma suggested to give 0.10 units this morning in her post above .Can you please add SLGS which is the dosing method if they are eating any kibble. Can you please add SLGS to your spreadsheet up top

Love the pic of Meowmeow so cute
Try and do a new post everyday and link your previous days post to it
shelbyandmeows
Okay, I can do that. I have been using calipers, so 0.25 would be 0.26mm, and I have 0.20mm so just below 0.25. My next move down would be 0.13mm. I don't want to go too fast as previously he was on a fat dose of 0.25, which is 0.38mm. So I realize it says 0.25s in the spreadsheet, but that's for my calipers labeling system ◡̈ hopefully that makes sense. Just trying to very slowly reduce his dose, and trying not to rush the process ◡̈
And yes got the linking, I will ensure to do that when I create a new post! Sorry that I didn't create a new one today, I'll make sure I do tomorrow then. Or are you telling me you want me to do that right now
I asked you
@Bandit's Mom
Hi Bhooma
I see you suggested to give 0.10 units for 10-3 is it ok for her to put the dose in her SS the way she is describing
shelbyandmeows
I understand if maybe it looks a bit different or weird in the spreadsheet, but using calipers allows me to ensure he is getting the same exact dose every single day. Instead of trying to eyeball 0.1, which wouldn't be the exact same every time and I found difficult to eyeball in the past. The idea and execution is still the same, reducing slowly (0.25s, to 0.1, to drop), until it's only a drop dose and then trialling OTJ (if that's what his pancreas allows of course) ◡̈ hopefully my explanation makes sense, we are just trying to do the best by our boy