Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
Cat is trying me make me an alcoholic with these yo-yo numbers and his ridiculously erratic food choices. 



We have NOT tried the freeze dried raw yet, so who knows what this week will bring when we do. I know I should reduce to 6.5 units for next shot based on his reading of 70 (no kibble, and apparently not enough pate), but if this cat decides he must eat kibble tonight that will not be enough insulin. I know TR is only for cats on tightly regulated wet food, but SLGS doesn't seem to fit his appetite/insulin needs. I know glargine works differently than the prozinc in terms of the pre-shot numbers, but there's got to be some way to adjust insulin based on what he's eating and on glargine....anyone??
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-1-jack-110-amps.269085/#post-3004703




We have NOT tried the freeze dried raw yet, so who knows what this week will bring when we do. I know I should reduce to 6.5 units for next shot based on his reading of 70 (no kibble, and apparently not enough pate), but if this cat decides he must eat kibble tonight that will not be enough insulin. I know TR is only for cats on tightly regulated wet food, but SLGS doesn't seem to fit his appetite/insulin needs. I know glargine works differently than the prozinc in terms of the pre-shot numbers, but there's got to be some way to adjust insulin based on what he's eating and on glargine....anyone??Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-1-jack-110-amps.269085/#post-3004703