10/2PowderPMPS350

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy&Powder

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo /viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26421

High start again but all things considered he was sitting in the kitchen waiting for me with lots to say. He has smaller clumps that have some odor. Did both number one and two. :lol: His nature has never been one to free play, investigate or preen(mostly a face washer). I think that came from being in a house with lots of older cats who probably put him in his place. He is a wall hugger in case his "cloak of invisibility" fails him he won't be out there. Even playing he does from under furniture So that's why I don't report on the 5 P'sfor him. Some rare but beautiful moments were when he "forgot"and would scamper up and down the stairs responding to my "Who's that scamper, scamper kitty?" but of course he was the initiator!

When did +1 check he was not sleeping and was wanting more food and ate almost 3oz of FF. lc :-D He is eating so much better now. Will do more checks to see how it goes. I'll also try to straighten out my Profile today. Hope everyone has a great Caturday and lots of good colors!
 
Re: 10/2PowderAMPS395 +1 429

What a cute name...Powder.

Glad to hear that Powder's appetite is better. Its always good to see those changes in behavior when you can't see what's going on internally w/them.

Have a great day....
 
Re: 10/2PowderAMPS395 +1 429 +3 326+5.5 357

Actually I have several.
1) What does WCR mean? Can't find it in lingo. I'm thinking CR is cat report but can't figure out W :? Figured this out from Ronnie's post Thanks
2) I read where a kitty had higher BG's on FF. Is this common? If so could this be causing Powder's high BG's? I'm only feeding the lc classics.
3) One day Powder sent me to class and I found these incredible posts concerning rating different syringe brands and the bubble issues and also pictures of filled syringes. He told me not to forget to bookmark but I forgot :oops: Powder ordered me to find the link or even where it might be posted. Can anyone help?
Thanks in advance :smile:
 
Re: 10/2PowderAMPS395 +1 429 +3 326

Went on another TR site and saw they shoot when nadir has been reached and numbers are rising. So here's another question:what is the thought on this? Can it work? :?:
 
Re: 10/2PowderAMPS395 +1 429 +3 326+5.5 357

KathyS said:
Actually I have several.
1) What does WCR mean? Can't find it in lingo. I'm thinking CR is cat report but can't figure out W :? Figured this out from Ronnie's post Thanks
2) I read where a kitty had higher BG's on FF. Is this common? If so could this be causing Powder's high BG's? I'm only feeding the lc classics.
3) One day Powder sent me to class and I found these incredible posts concerning rating different syringe brands and the bubble issues and also pictures of filled syringes. He told me not to forget to bookmark but I forgot :oops: Powder ordered me to find the link or even where it might be posted. Can anyone help?
Thanks in advance :smile:


Hi Kathy

#1. More slang Lantus Land Slang Dictionary

#2. ECID (every cat is different) and some kitties respond differently to each type of food/carbs.
How do you know how your kitty responds? By tracking the food on your spreadsheet, noting the +hours that food and certain carbs were given, etc, etc...

#3. Maybe it was this one? New To The Group

Others will add their thoughts. Good questions thou!
 
Re: 10/2PowderAMPS395 +1 429 +3 326

Ronnie to the rescue of this tech. challenged bean. I told her what to do cat(2)_steam she better now. Powder Thanks Ronnie :-D
 
Re: 10/2PowderAMPS395 +1 429 +3 326

WCR = whole cat report. Your kitty is more than just his numbers!! We love hearing about the whole cat.

FF - a few months ago, Purina changed the label on their pate style food and changed the name from "Gourmet" to "Classic." According to the company, they did not change the formula -- the changes were only cosmetic -- so the carb count is the same. Many people here believe that their cat's numbers were higher and/or their cats were now refusing the LC, Classic variety. I didn't see any change in Gabby's numbers and she was still eating the FF.

I think the info you are referring to about the shooting at nadir is from the Queensland protocol and is for times when you have an AMPS or PMPS that is too low for you to shoot. We use a different set of alternatives to deal with a low pre-shot number. Take a look at the "Data Ready" sticky for how we approach this issue.
 
Today was a fairly straight day after +1 all purples. I'm going to double check where my mark is for.25U from the pictures I may have been shortchanging him.
 
Re: 10/2PowderAMPS395 +1 429 +3 326

KathyS said:
Went on another TR site and saw they shoot when nadir has been reached and numbers are rising. So here's another question:what is the thought on this? Can it work? :?:

This is an approached used by some with PZI insulin. It is not as well suited for Lantus and can even be dangerous if you don't understand how the overlap affects your cat. There are a few cats here who have used a similar approach, but only because their cat couldn't be regulated on a 12 hour dosing schedule. They were extremely experienced beans who used it with a LOT of testing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top