10/27 Shelly PMPS 117 +2.5 47 +3 53

Carina and Shelly

Member Since 2026
Yesterday

Good morning,

Welp! That increase didn’t last long 😭 Shelly got into low numbers last night and we did two ReliOn tests - one was 47 and one was 50. So we took the reduction back down to 1u.

She has gone below 40 2x on 1.25u, but 1u doesn’t seem to be quite enough (more blue, less green). We will see how she does this time, but if the 1u numbers look similar to last week we may consider using a caliper to measure a 1.125 dose and see if we can keep her out of the 40’s. Of course anything can happen in the next 5 days, but that’s what we’re thinking…
 
Good catch last night! It is really hard to predict how she'll do back on 1 unit. Cats! My Neko was sensitive to small dose changes and the calipers really helped me.
 
Good catch last night! It is really hard to predict how she'll do back on 1 unit. Cats! My Neko was sensitive to small dose changes and the calipers really helped me.
Thank you! Honestly that Libre alarm is good at what it does. Too good most of the time. I'm glad to have the handheld as a backup.
Good to hear about the caliper being a helpful tool for you making small adjustments to the dose.
 
Back
Top