10/27 Leo AMPS 258 +2 270 +4 218 +9 486 +11 426 PMPS 467

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Thank You Leo for Anniversary Permission Slip Condo

Yesterday
AMPS 129
+1 142
+2 151
+3 154
+7.5 369
PMPS 393
+2 384
+6 289
+11 267

Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Leo is fantastic and hungry this morning. 5 P's solidly in place, although we continue with the recurrent diarrhea. I am partially at fault, I haven't followed through with the unique protein. I got tied up in Dr. Lisa's list and trying to figure out Leo with food I already know. But I must get back to that search. FortaFlora continues to help, so I think that will be a permanent part of his diet for the foreseeable future.

Leo gave us an anniversary present - a permission slip to go out for dinner!
BlackWhiteCat.gif
We went to a wonderful sushi restaurant where you sit at the sushi bar and tell the sushi chef to "go". I love that - all special off-the-menu stuff. But also $$$, but it was a milestone anniversary so we splurged. DH had a bit more sake than I did, so someone is still sleeping! It's a good thing the parking garage had a sign that forbid overnight parking, or I might have indulged more and taken a taxi ... and paid for it this morning :lol: :o :lol:
dazed-7.gif


:?: So a question - shot time is delayed an hour because mamabean and daddybean when for anniversary dinner and got back late :o That's fine, I'd already planned this out. But I need some advice for the next 2 shots. Tomorrow is our race and we must leave way earlier than tomorrow's AM shot. I *could* have worked him back but it would take 4 days, and no one would be there to test him. God forbid he decided to dredge the lagoon. So I've decided to do a "furr shot" tomorrow morning. However, he's on a slow slide down now - how much do I need to worry about that? (We'll see how his #s go today) I am thinking I should also reduce his dose the night before if he decides to do more of these multi-cycle bounces. Also, I'd like NOT to get up all night long with him, when I need race sleep. I continue to be sleep deprived. I don't want to skip 2 shots, but he's at 1.0u. What if I shot 0.75 tonight?

And to those of you who stopped by and I missed last night, and to everyone else - THANK YOU ALL for the wonderful wishes for our anniversary!

@Marje - thank you for the wonderful balloons - big smile! Leo gave us a wonderful permission slip both yesterday and last night, so we got a great present from his furry little self. The hurricane does not hit until tomorrow night into Monday/Tuesday, so DH will run back to NJ after the race and secure the hatches. What a pain! I must go to the store for some non-perishables and water later on. Along with everyone else!

@Shannan - Leo listed to you and gave us a chance for a nice night and only one late night test. Thanks!

@Melanie - you pegged Leo! He's got that little ornery in his eyes! Thanks on the pic. I hope you fare well with the storm. I lived in FL to for a few of them. The generator is more important for us now than in Florida because we have a basement here and if the electricity goes, the sump pump goes, and the basement floods. And my husband's shop flooded last year with Irene so he has to go rig up something and run back and forth between there and the house since I won't be here. What a mess. Hopefully we won't lose electricity so the pumps can run. Fingers and paws crossed.

@Carla - thanks of the pics and the wishes. The storm will get us, and we can only pray it won't be as bad as Irene.

@Rhiannon - thanks for the great card! Leo went pink, oh well, completely expected, although since his bounce was only to blue I was hoping he wouldn't bounce so high. Stinker! Thanks on his picture.

@Dyana - thanks for the card. I used to watch Pepe le Pew all the time as a kid! Makes me smile now - thanks!

@Amy - I HOPE YOU ARE RIGHT!!! OMG I am not looking forward to this. For Irene we had electrical wires run everywhere from a generator we hooked up outside for the sump pump and the fridge. There's probably still duck tape residue on the tiles from that! And you noticed Leo's tail action - that's my boy! I'm shocked I got that picture in focus at all the way he jumps around!
 
Re: 10/27 Leo AMPS 258

Morning Lisa, just wanted to say Good Morning and send some healing vines for Leo's runny poo. So glad you and DH had such a special celebration and the Sushi dinner sounds wonderful. Glad DH enjoyed the sake. :lol: Restaurants should provide transportation home for couples celebrating anniversaries. :-D I hope for no damage with the storm and sending vines and prayers.
Leo, my bro, please get well and I miss you, sis Mags
 
Re: 10/27 Leo AMPS 258

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O)

Woo HOO on a wonderful anniversary and a very nice dinner. It sounds like a lot of fun. I love it when our kitties give us permission slips to go and have some fun. Somehow I think they "know" they need to be good, and give us what we need. Mannie seems to do this all the time.

Good luck with your shot dilemma. No dosing expert here for sure, and I'm not too sure how much of a time difference you are dealing with. I have adjusted Mannie by half hour increments very often, and he does well with that. There have also been times when I have been an hour off, he's running high in the BG arena, and have shot an hour early so that I can maintain that needed schedule. I really don't recommend that to anyone unless you really have the data to support and know how he would react. Maybe you could shoot a BCS in the morning? I dunno... a fur shot may be your best option, then you could be back on track in the evening. Alot depends, I would think, on what his numbers are in the morning. Good luck!

A nice sunny yellow for Leo this morning. A visit to the blues maybe Leo?

Have a great day Lisa :-D
 
Re: 10/27 Leo AMPS 258

I think it's too early in the day to try to figure out what to do for tonight's shot. I suspect if you made a decision now, Leo would do something so those plans would go right out the window. How about posting with your question closer to the end of the cycle?
 
Re: 10/27 Leo AMPS 258

Thanks for sharing your happy celebration moments at the sushi restaurant with us all. It's always nice to sneak out sometimes ;-)
Come down Leo, surf on the blue!
 
Re: 10/27 Leo AMPS 258

Hey Leo- Have a great day. You are such an adorably unpredictable kitty and definitely keep your beans on their toes.

So glad to hear you guys had a great night. Will be thinking of you on your run tomorrow!

Karen
 
Re: 10/27 Leo AMPS 258 +2 270 +4 218

I'm sure you'll get some good advice this evening before shot after seeing how today goes.

I had one of those occasions when my dd and I had to go to a dr appt really early in the morning and be gone all day ...
so with permission from our experienced helpers here, I reduced the dose (like a BCS ) the night before and the morning of our absence
so I would not be so overly worried about dropping numbers. (like a partial fur shot)

Sounds like you had a very nice celebration.
Hope Leo has a drama free slide today.
 
Re: 10/27 Leo AMPS 258 +2 270 +4 218

Happy Anniversary!!!! Glad you and DH had a great time splurging on sushi and sake! Yay for good appy, boo for runny poo! Hope Leo's tummy can start to sort it all out and feel better. Numbers are pretty okey dokey for a Saturday! Happy Caturday!
 
Re: 10/27 Leo AMPS 258 +2 270 +4 218

Lisa, Happy Anniversary, glad Leo gave you a break and you and DH got out for a nice celebration :-D . No dosing or shooting advice, good luck with whatever you decide to do.
Hurricane Sandy aka the Frankenstorm is all over the news here, hope it fizzles out or is much less impact then predicted and does not disrupt too much for too long. We still have ice bags in the freezer from the last lengthy outage. Enjoy your race tomorrow!
 
Re: 10/27 Leo AMPS 258 +2 270 +4 218 +9 486 +11 426

HI All - sorry I haven't gotten on today. Traveling and computer problems.

So here's the question. He was yellow, but we had a travel trip and that sent him into the reds. His +11 is after 3 hours here and some calming down, but with a screaming 2 year old, so I don't know how much that is inflated. Although I'm sure it is.

So, I have to leave in the morning 2 hours before normal shot time. So no shot in the AM, and no one to test. I will be back around +5. Do I shoot the whole dose tonight? 1.0u. I'd like to not get up and test a bunch in the night.

Thank you for stopping by and for any advice. We shoot in 45 minutes.
 
Re: 10/27 Leo AMPS 258 +2 270 +4 218 +9 486 +11 426

Hi Lisa, I don't see any of the dosing helpers online. If you haven't already done so, maybe pm Sienne and Marje for dosing help here.
Good luck with your race tomorrow! bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 10/27 Leo AMPS 258 +2 270 +4 218 +9 486 +11 426

If it were me and my cat was sitting in the reds, I'd shoot the full dose, especially if you're skipping tomorrow's AM shot. I would test when you can tonight. If Leo's numbers are making you anxious, you can always short circuit the cycle with HC food.
 
Thanks Sienne - I shot the whole dose. Just am really paranoid, but ideally I didn't want to have to get up in the night. But I've resigned myself to lack of sleep before my race! I'll be up at +8 to get ready for it.

Thanks!
Lisa
 
Hey Lisa,
Wishing you and your DH a belated Happy Anniversary. It's neat that you could go out for a special dinner.

Good luck on your race tomorrow. I hope you will be able to get some good rest tonight. But if you don't, I'm sure you will do well in the race. Just go out and have fun and forget about being sleep- deprived!

Shooting full dose tonight on those high numbers was the right choice. Leo will be fine.

I hope you are not severely hit by the hurricane.

Ella & Rusty
 
I think shooting the whole dose was a good idea with that PMPS. I hope you can get some sleep tonight. Have fun at your race tomorrow.
 
Lisa

I'm sorry I missed your PM but I would have told you the same as Sienne. Although Leo can clear a bounce with a lot of drama, he was on his way back up and with skipping a shot in the morning, I'd want the juice in him tonight.

Paws crossed you get some sleep and enjoy your race. You can shoot at your normal time tomorrow night or adjust it if you need to if you want to move your shot time since you are skipping tomorrow morning.

Sleep well.....have a great race!
 
Hi Marje - no problem - we are about 6 hours apart if I recall, and I realized I was PM'ing you about 2am local time or something! That's why I pinged Sienne. I realize shooting was the best thing - the question had just been on my mind all day and I wasn't sure how much of his high values were stress (a lot!). His +4.5 at 220 was nice to see. I'm sure he dipped a bit lower but I wasn't going to get up for it. I'm up for race preparation now but won't test him for a bit. Too late for a nadir and don't want to wake my granddaughter! Oh she threw such a screaming tantrum yesterday night! Anyway - thanks!
 
HI Carla - yeah, sometimes I just need someone to confirm, when my brain is batty :-) Thank you - having pre-race coffee now. ~O) ~O) ~O)

HI Ella - thanks on the anniversary and the race! I slept a total of about 5 hours in parts, so not completely terrible, but not great either. :sad: We have this sports training pre-workout concoction that gives a real boost. Will be taking some in a water bottle to the start line :-D Thanks on the hurricane as well. DH is taking off right after the race to head home and shore everything up. Paws crossed.

HI Ann - love the kitties running! :lol: :lol: :lol: I will think of you all to help push me through. I've been down the last several days with tired and stress over the hurricane now, and it's affected my mental preparation. Luckily this is only a 10k and not a longer race. I decided to run it for Leo and the kitties to cheer myself up and push myself.

HI Leslie - thanks! I hope it's a fizzle too although I doubt it. Send ice! :lol:

HI Deborah - thanks on the anniversary. Ahhhh sushi and sake! Leo's belly is what it is until perhaps I change foods. But his poopy in the car yesterday was solid! The pukus, not so much :sad:

HI Rhiannon - what you did is something I was thinking. Luckily (well, not luckily health wise, but for my decision) Leo was high enough that shooting the full dose was ok. We'll see how he does. Missed doses mean blacks for him :sad: :sad: :sad: and he's not in EITHER of his houses!

HI Auntie Carla - I's a HANDSOME boy - my mamabean says so all the time. Thank you! ~ Leo


HI Shannan - yes - so nice to get out and celebrate! The staff at the restaurant all wished us happy anniversary (no cake or anything) - very reserved but great staff there. Tell Leo again to get his butt out of the clouds!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top