Lisa & Leo
Very Active Member
Yesterday's Thank You Leo for Anniversary Permission Slip Condo
Yesterday
AMPS 129
+1 142
+2 151
+3 154
+7.5 369
PMPS 393
+2 384
+6 289
+11 267
Good Morning LL!!
Leo is fantastic and hungry this morning. 5 P's solidly in place, although we continue with the recurrent diarrhea. I am partially at fault, I haven't followed through with the unique protein. I got tied up in Dr. Lisa's list and trying to figure out Leo with food I already know. But I must get back to that search. FortaFlora continues to help, so I think that will be a permanent part of his diet for the foreseeable future.
Leo gave us an anniversary present - a permission slip to go out for dinner!
We went to a wonderful sushi restaurant where you sit at the sushi bar and tell the sushi chef to "go". I love that - all special off-the-menu stuff. But also $$$, but it was a milestone anniversary so we splurged. DH had a bit more sake than I did, so someone is still sleeping! It's a good thing the parking garage had a sign that forbid overnight parking, or I might have indulged more and taken a taxi ... and paid for it this morning :lol:
:lol:
:?: So a question - shot time is delayed an hour because mamabean and daddybean when for anniversary dinner and got back late
That's fine, I'd already planned this out. But I need some advice for the next 2 shots. Tomorrow is our race and we must leave way earlier than tomorrow's AM shot. I *could* have worked him back but it would take 4 days, and no one would be there to test him. God forbid he decided to dredge the lagoon. So I've decided to do a "furr shot" tomorrow morning. However, he's on a slow slide down now - how much do I need to worry about that? (We'll see how his #s go today) I am thinking I should also reduce his dose the night before if he decides to do more of these multi-cycle bounces. Also, I'd like NOT to get up all night long with him, when I need race sleep. I continue to be sleep deprived. I don't want to skip 2 shots, but he's at 1.0u. What if I shot 0.75 tonight?
And to those of you who stopped by and I missed last night, and to everyone else - THANK YOU ALL for the wonderful wishes for our anniversary!
@Marje - thank you for the wonderful balloons - big smile! Leo gave us a wonderful permission slip both yesterday and last night, so we got a great present from his furry little self. The hurricane does not hit until tomorrow night into Monday/Tuesday, so DH will run back to NJ after the race and secure the hatches. What a pain! I must go to the store for some non-perishables and water later on. Along with everyone else!
@Shannan - Leo listed to you and gave us a chance for a nice night and only one late night test. Thanks!
@Melanie - you pegged Leo! He's got that little ornery in his eyes! Thanks on the pic. I hope you fare well with the storm. I lived in FL to for a few of them. The generator is more important for us now than in Florida because we have a basement here and if the electricity goes, the sump pump goes, and the basement floods. And my husband's shop flooded last year with Irene so he has to go rig up something and run back and forth between there and the house since I won't be here. What a mess. Hopefully we won't lose electricity so the pumps can run. Fingers and paws crossed.
@Carla - thanks of the pics and the wishes. The storm will get us, and we can only pray it won't be as bad as Irene.
@Rhiannon - thanks for the great card! Leo went pink, oh well, completely expected, although since his bounce was only to blue I was hoping he wouldn't bounce so high. Stinker! Thanks on his picture.
@Dyana - thanks for the card. I used to watch Pepe le Pew all the time as a kid! Makes me smile now - thanks!
@Amy - I HOPE YOU ARE RIGHT!!! OMG I am not looking forward to this. For Irene we had electrical wires run everywhere from a generator we hooked up outside for the sump pump and the fridge. There's probably still duck tape residue on the tiles from that! And you noticed Leo's tail action - that's my boy! I'm shocked I got that picture in focus at all the way he jumps around!
Yesterday
AMPS 129
+1 142
+2 151
+3 154
+7.5 369
PMPS 393
+2 384
+6 289
+11 267
Good Morning LL!!



Leo is fantastic and hungry this morning. 5 P's solidly in place, although we continue with the recurrent diarrhea. I am partially at fault, I haven't followed through with the unique protein. I got tied up in Dr. Lisa's list and trying to figure out Leo with food I already know. But I must get back to that search. FortaFlora continues to help, so I think that will be a permanent part of his diet for the foreseeable future.
Leo gave us an anniversary present - a permission slip to go out for dinner!



:?: So a question - shot time is delayed an hour because mamabean and daddybean when for anniversary dinner and got back late

And to those of you who stopped by and I missed last night, and to everyone else - THANK YOU ALL for the wonderful wishes for our anniversary!
@Marje - thank you for the wonderful balloons - big smile! Leo gave us a wonderful permission slip both yesterday and last night, so we got a great present from his furry little self. The hurricane does not hit until tomorrow night into Monday/Tuesday, so DH will run back to NJ after the race and secure the hatches. What a pain! I must go to the store for some non-perishables and water later on. Along with everyone else!
@Shannan - Leo listed to you and gave us a chance for a nice night and only one late night test. Thanks!
@Melanie - you pegged Leo! He's got that little ornery in his eyes! Thanks on the pic. I hope you fare well with the storm. I lived in FL to for a few of them. The generator is more important for us now than in Florida because we have a basement here and if the electricity goes, the sump pump goes, and the basement floods. And my husband's shop flooded last year with Irene so he has to go rig up something and run back and forth between there and the house since I won't be here. What a mess. Hopefully we won't lose electricity so the pumps can run. Fingers and paws crossed.
@Carla - thanks of the pics and the wishes. The storm will get us, and we can only pray it won't be as bad as Irene.
@Rhiannon - thanks for the great card! Leo went pink, oh well, completely expected, although since his bounce was only to blue I was hoping he wouldn't bounce so high. Stinker! Thanks on his picture.
@Dyana - thanks for the card. I used to watch Pepe le Pew all the time as a kid! Makes me smile now - thanks!
@Amy - I HOPE YOU ARE RIGHT!!! OMG I am not looking forward to this. For Irene we had electrical wires run everywhere from a generator we hooked up outside for the sump pump and the fridge. There's probably still duck tape residue on the tiles from that! And you noticed Leo's tail action - that's my boy! I'm shocked I got that picture in focus at all the way he jumps around!