Wooooooo-hoooooooooooooo! Look at Kylee go! She's looking good! Very good! This is exactly what I was hoping to see!
Do you realize Kylee has only received 0.1u of insulin over the past 5 cycles (including today)? That's awesome!
As mentioned, no need to bring her numbers up with food since no insulin given since yesterday morning.
Some housekeeping notes
When you can, please make the following adjustments so others following and/or offering advice will be able to see what's going on at a glance:
On the spreadsheet...
- 10/25 - PM cycle - NS @+24
- 10/26 - AM cycle - 0.1u @+36
- 10/27 - AM cycle - NS @+24
In the subject line (1st post in this thread), please change to read:
- 10/27 - Kylee AMBG 114 @+24; 60 @+27.5
Testing and feeding prior to PM shot time
- Do not feed during the 2 hours before what would normally be shot time.
- Test Kylee 2 hours before shot time (+10 space on the spreadsheet or in reality, +34). It'll tell us where her BG number is coming from at shot time (+36)
- At shot time, please post her BG number prior to giving insulin (if she needs it) just in case she does something we're not expecting.
Current dosing scale
- shoot 0.25u if her BG is 175 or greater
- shoot 0.1 if her BG is 125 - 174
- skip shot if BG is less than 125
As of right now, I don't see the need to adjust the scale. However, Kylee is in charge. I'm sure she'll let us know if we have to make adjustments.
If at all possible tonight, please test her before going to bed.
On a personal note... just wanted to let you know you're doing a great job. Kylee is doing very well and it sounds like she's feeling pretty darn good! Keep on keepin' on because it's working!