10/27 Harvey PMPS 355 +2.25 296 Cinco PMPS 272 +4.25 233

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Very Active Member
10/26 Recap:

Cinco
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 168
AM+4.75: 79
AM+6: 99
AM+7.5: 65
AM+8.5: 69
AM+9.5: 81
PMPS: 207
PM+5: 191
PM+7: 188

The News that Rocked Tricia's House of Chaos

I guess Cinco doesn't like sharing the spotlight! Boy, am I glad I got up earlier than I normally would have - I wanted to be sure to get a +3 on Harvey, and look what Cinco did! Yup. Woke me right up.
icon_eek.gif
Welcome, Mr. Reducie! :D:D:D

Cinco's leg looks good - healing well. I don't think he can reach it, or it would be red and icky again. So the collar stays. o_O:confused:

DH says the first t/f/s with Harvey went well. He attributes that to the fact that Harvey was pretty sleepy - he's not used to getting up until I do! He was asleep when I came down, so his first check was pretty easy. I've got to get him to stop moving his head when I poke - ear gets a little torn. :blackeye: Apparently 1.0 is plenty. I won't be surprised if he earns a reduction this week. I really didn't know what to expect from his numbers, but I didn't think I'd see green the first day. Shows what I know. :D He is eating well, as per usual. He's a bit subdued, but I'm sure after being high for so long these lower numbers feel very strange to him. He struggled when I tried to test him, but not enough to prevent my accomplishing my goal. That in and of itself tells me he doesn't feel well. Poor baby. He has a sort of confused look on his face, like what's happening to me?
c17_dizzy.gif


Minka is once again not eating. Just gave her Cerenia and Cypro and waiting for them to kick in. Same stuff, different day.
icon_rolleyes.gif


Sasha is looking for sunshine and not having any luck - overcast today. She nibbled her breakfast, as usual.

So far, we are surviving the first day of double the fun (anti-jinx). I do have to run out this afternoon because we are OUT of fluids (have just enough in the bag for this morning's session). DH is working from home, but hopefully the boys will be settle down by then. Hear me, boys? Settle down. Tomorrow I have a dentist appointment in the afternoon, but I don't have to leave until around +6 - could leave as late as +6.5 - so hopefully all will be well (more anti-jinxes). I have ordered that second auto feeder, but won't be here until Thursday. Might try trotting out one of the moldy oldies and giving it one last run before retiring it for good.:rolleyes:

Once again, many thanks for all the vines, prayers and kind words in yesterday's condo. You all are the best family anywhere, and I couldn't get through this without you. :bighug::bighug::bighug:


Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Andrea & Tennessee, Marilyn & Polly, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & Neko & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie. :bighug:Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.
 
I've noticed that Snick acts a little more sleepy when her numbers get low. Almost like she prefers the higher numbers.
Boys, you give mamabean a break tomorrow and behave yourselves!
 
Wow, had to delete info from the subject line already to get new stuff in. One of the issues with a shared condo. But both my boys are in the lagoon, so not going to complain! :D

Thanks for stopping by, Suzi. Harvey's been a bit subdued for a while now, which I attributed to the high numbers. Today he's a little more so, and I'm blaming the low numbers! I'd just like him to be back to obnoxious Harvey (but not at test time!).
 
Woohoo!! Great first day for Harvey. :D And it looks like Cinco is mending nicely after radiation. :D:DMust say I am not surprised to see him say good bye to that dose. Nice to have both kitties on the same dose, for a bit at least. :)

Harvey, take it easy on the bean, just keep surfing those high greens for now.
 
Way to work that juice, Harvey!!! Yikes, Cinco - no need to compete so fiercely!! Appy vines for Minka...eat up little lady!
 
Jeesh Cinco....not good to give mamabean a heart attack like that!! Who'd give you those massages you love so much?? You have a very special mamabean there, so you need to take good care of her!!

Looks like Harvey is doing great for so soon into the dance!! Maybe you should talk to both of them about earning reductions together?

You've heard of synchronized swimming? How about synchronized reductions? Sounds like a good plan to me!
 
Harvey +8.5 116. I think I can stop poking him now. Till t/f/s. :rolleyes:

Thanks for visiting us, Wendy, Amy and Chris. Yes, we've had quite the day so far. I think I just got permission to make my run to UCD for supplies, so I'm gonna scoop the cat boxes and get the heck out of dodge. bbl.
 
Just when you think it couldn't possibly get more chaotic - look at them both go :D:D:D:D

I'm so glad to see that Harvey is being relatively cooperative for his tests, sending extra scritches for him today, what a good boy :cat:

Girls - eat your fuds!
 
Cinco wanted to make sure you were paying attention to him today. I'm glad his leg is healing well. I hope Harvey gets used to normal numbers so he feels better. It's nice to see that green. Sending appy vines for Minka. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Harvey +8.5 116. I think I can stop poking him now. Till t/f/s. :rolleyes:

Thanks for visiting us, Wendy, Amy and Chris. Yes, we've had quite the day so far. I think I just got permission to make my run to UCD for supplies, so I'm gonna scoop the cat boxes and get the heck out of dodge. bbl.

I personally like when we get to the "can stop poking" point in the cycle :) Bless you Tricia and all your babies.
 
Oh my gosh! Cinco. What you doing? Leave the shark hunting to the silly guys in those metal cages. As for you, Harvey. Yup, that's how you do it. You are now for a bit o' time a member of the club. Glad to see your living up to the club expectations.

Tricia. Amazing. Just amazing.

Marilyn
 
10/27 Harvey AMPS 346 +3 142 +5.25 97 +6.25 98 +7.5 88 +8.5 116
Cinco AMPS 213 +3.25 36 +3.75 46 +5.75 90 +6.5 108

Ran out of room in the subject line, so thought I'd just start over.

Thanks for visiting, everyone! I got the fluids and some other meds and did a Costco and grocery run and came home to find two bouncing boys! :rolleyes: Not that I am surprised at either of them, but geesh! So PM t/f/s is over and we survived it. Harvey's poor ears look like chopped meat. I must remember to douse them with neosporin before bed. It really would help if he wouldn't jerk his head as soon as the lancet touches him. :confused:

Minka ate almost half of her dinner, thanks to my holding the plate under her nose persistently for ten minutes. I think she ate just to get me to go away. ;) Sasha ate half of hers, too, but I just had to give her a tummy rub before and after. Now I need to go give her some eye drops and then do dishes and start dinner. A bean's work is never done. I'll try to get some visiting in later.
 
wow, you've had a day! And yippee on the green from mr. harvey on his first cycle! That's fantastic! And look at Cinco go, too!

Are you feeling like The Master of Diabetic Cats? :D Mr. Greenie is very happy with your house tonight! :D
 
Hi Tricia! I've been reading your condos but not posting:oops:...I am terrible on iphone to try type on my breaks at work!

I'm so sorry that Harvey had to start insulin. I hope it's a short visit for him. At least the boys are doing things in sync so far:p:D. Paws crossed Harvey continues to be "easy" to t/f/s, maybe the treats after will help hoover Harvey be happy...say that 10 times fast;). I know Chyna used to jerk on me at first and I felt horrible for her ears, so grateful for polysporin! OR if in the US, neosporin, lol.

All the vines in the world to you and yours! Appy for the girls especially. And lots a prayers and hugs!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:. What an amazing mama bean you are! :):):cat::cat::cat::cat:
 
Another normal day at Tricia's house ....... I don't know how you do it, you are a star! Look at your boys go, great first day for Harvey Hoover.
 
Thanks for stopping in, Julie, Rachel, Paula and Suki.

The boys are hanging on the yellow floor. Sasha is hanging on my shoulder, which makes it difficult to type.

Minka ate all of her dinner over a period of about 3 hours. But she ate it. Winning. :)
 
How do you do it? Well don't answer that. I'm hoping having two dancing will be a memory soon and Harvey becomes diet controlled.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top