Re: 10/27 Clyde AMPS 128, +2 59 +3 60 +11 73 PMPS 73
Sorry about the delay in responding. I did not see the responses advising me to check at +2.5 until recently. (I forgot to click the link to subscribe to this thread.) I did however, check at +3. His BG went up slightly to 60 from 59 and his behavior seemed normal all day. (I left for church around +4 and got back from church, & dinner a couple of hours later.)
I was able to get a +11 from this morning at 73 and I just did the PMPS and it's still at 73, so something tells me it's going to be an interesting night.
I am planning on checking him again at +1, +2, and then playing it by year.
Clyde is scheduled to go to the vet tomorrow. She wants to see how he is making out and with all of my home testing have me and her office do a BG test on our respective meters at the same time so she has a better idea of what my numbers actually mean. (I am printing out all of the information the forum has on TR, in case I need to do a bit of persuasion or to help explain what I am doing.)
Since he dosage was just dropped last night, if I understand the protocol correctly, he should remain at this level (unless the reduction fails) for at least 6 cycles.