10/27 Clyde +2 51 +3 44 +3.75 53 +4 55 +4.5 52 +5 59 +5.5 83

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/27 Clyde AMPS 128, +2 59

I'd think about getting a test at +2.5. That's a big drop for so early in the cycle. Usually, you're +2 is about the same as your pre-shot number. This looks like Clyde's depot hasn't caught up with the dose reduction.
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde AMPS 128, +2 59

wow on today. Looks like Clyde is on another mission. :mrgreen: The drop is a significant one. I'd be testing at +2.5 too. Surf well Clyde...
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde AMPS 128, +2 59 +3 60 +11 73 PMPS 73

Sorry about the delay in responding. I did not see the responses advising me to check at +2.5 until recently. (I forgot to click the link to subscribe to this thread.) I did however, check at +3. His BG went up slightly to 60 from 59 and his behavior seemed normal all day. (I left for church around +4 and got back from church, & dinner a couple of hours later.)

I was able to get a +11 from this morning at 73 and I just did the PMPS and it's still at 73, so something tells me it's going to be an interesting night.

I am planning on checking him again at +1, +2, and then playing it by year.

Clyde is scheduled to go to the vet tomorrow. She wants to see how he is making out and with all of my home testing have me and her office do a BG test on our respective meters at the same time so she has a better idea of what my numbers actually mean. (I am printing out all of the information the forum has on TR, in case I need to do a bit of persuasion or to help explain what I am doing.)

Since he dosage was just dropped last night, if I understand the protocol correctly, he should remain at this level (unless the reduction fails) for at least 6 cycles.
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde AMPS 128, +2 59 +3 60 +11 73 PMPS 73

Since he dosage was just dropped last night, if I understand the protocol correctly, he should remain at this level (unless the reduction fails) for at least 6 cycles.

Correct Will...you hold the same dose for at least 6 cycles unless he drops below 50 and earns another reduction

Nice numbers today for Clyde!!!
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde AMPS 128, +2 59 +3 60 +11 73 PMPS 73 +1 67

Looking good! Surf well tonight Clyde.

Good luck to at the vet tomorrow. I hope that all goes well.
 
10/27 Clyde AMPS 128, +2 59 +3 60 +11 73 PMPS 73 +1 67 +2 51

At +2 he's at 51. I think for my own peace of mind I'm going to check again in an hour. If he starts to go lower I will need to stear with some food.

Thanks. My vet seems reasonable. She encouraged home testing. I think showing the spreadsheet along with how we'll Clyde is doing and information on the protocol will help bring her around to TR.
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde PMPS 73 +1 67 +2 51 +3 44

Well at +3 Clyde is down to 44. The last couple of cycles he it seems like he really likes the low numbers. :smile:

Clyde just disappeared and as soon as I can find him I will give him .5-1 tsp of HC cat food and restest in about 20 min.
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde PMPS 73 +1 67 +2 51 +3 44

Looks like Clyde wants a pajama party.

If he hides under the bed, you might want to create your own proper height boxes and fill the middle section so he can't get out of reach.
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde PMPS 73 +1 67 +2 51 +3 44

I might give him more than 1/2-1 teaspoon of HC when you can. It's awfully early in the cycle for him to be under 50. I'd try 2 teaspoons and retest in 20-30

Come out Clyde..got some yummy gravy for you!
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde PMPS 73 +1 67 +2 51 +3 44

He and the civilian actually came running when I opened the can. :smile:

I'm going to retest in about 20-30 min.

For tomorrow morning, I am I correct that he should get 1U again because 6 cycles have not passed since his last reduction?
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde PMPS 73 +1 67 +2 51 +3 44

No, he earned the 2nd reduction. It's always better to reduce and have to go back up than it is to try to push it when the dose is taking them too low.

You should go down to .75 in the morning unless he bounces really high...you can "shoot through the bounce" if he does, which just means to go ahead with the 1 unit one last time, and then take the reduction on the next cycle. Shooting through the bounce just kind of helps to bring him down from the bounce a little sooner
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde PMPS 73 +1 67 +2 51 +3 44 +3.75 53 +4 55 +4.

You might want to give him another teaspoon of the HC and then retest. He's surfing along nicely now, but it's still a little early in the cycle....or you could wait and see if he drops below 50 again at the next test
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde PMPS 73 +1 67 +2 51 +3 44 +3.75 53 +4 55 +4.

At least he's surfing nicely.
Just not in a number that makes you want to go sleep in a coma like state.....
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde PMPS 73 +1 67 +2 51 +3 44 +3.75 53 +4 55 +4.

I'm going to wait and see how he is at +5 and which way his number are going first before giving him more HC food.
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde +2 51 +3 44 +3.75 53 +4 55 +4.5 52 +5 59

At +5 he's at 59 without any additional food since +3.75

I'm going to test again at +5.5 and +6. Hopefully it will continue to hold steady or rise.
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde +2 51 +3 44 +3.75 53 +4 55 +4.5 52 +5 59

Yeah Clyde!! Going in the right direction now...but you don't have to go crazy high buddy!

As long as he's in safe numbers without any food "help" for 2 hours, you're probably past the point where you need to worry. Of course if his liver kicks in, he'll probably bounce pretty good.

Good job Will!!!
 
Re: 10/27 Clyde +2 51 +3 44 +3.75 53 +4 55 +4.5 52 +5 59 +5.

At +5.5 it's gone up to 83. I'm going to try and get on more test at +6 before bed but it looks like he's on the right track.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top