Sevytheking
Member since 2025
Yesterday's Post - 10/25 Sev, 3 Ketones readings (current .2), AMPS 144, PMPS 136, +3 96 (human meter)
Good morning, everyone!
A new day and another little dilemma. Sevy woke up with a nice, steady ketone reading of 0.2. But here’s where I’m a bit stuck - the human meter showed 122 and the iPet meter read 177.
Technically, based on the guidelines I’ve been following, that would mean a no-shot situation. However, his ketone numbers have been great ever since he started getting insulin. So now I’m wondering: should I still give the shot, even though these numbers look a bit low? or keep stalling to see the numbers go up?
His cycle has been pretty steady when he gets his insulin, at least that’s what yesterday’s readings showed. I’m home today and able to monitor him closely if needed.
Good morning, everyone!
A new day and another little dilemma. Sevy woke up with a nice, steady ketone reading of 0.2. But here’s where I’m a bit stuck - the human meter showed 122 and the iPet meter read 177.
Technically, based on the guidelines I’ve been following, that would mean a no-shot situation. However, his ketone numbers have been great ever since he started getting insulin. So now I’m wondering: should I still give the shot, even though these numbers look a bit low? or keep stalling to see the numbers go up?
His cycle has been pretty steady when he gets his insulin, at least that’s what yesterday’s readings showed. I’m home today and able to monitor him closely if needed.
