Gracie's 10/20 Condo
10/25 Recap:
AMPS: 103
+2: 223
+4: 280
+8: 275
PMPS: 269
+2: 252
+5: 172
+8.5: 113
+10: 117
Good afternoon, dear LL friends!!! Wow have I ever missed you all but it was a very, very busy week with my cousin here. Until I have a chance to catch up, I'll have to send blanket healing vines to everyone but certainly hope that Blackie, JD, Trix, Elise's Mom, and Amy's Dad are doing well.
LBG and Tobes are so happy to have their mama's attention again. Mike did a fabulous job caring for them and the house this week while Donna and I played but I can tell the kittens are glad it is once again just their little family. One day last week, I looked out on the catio for a second before we left the house and Gracie and Tobey were both in the little house on their condo together. It has two openings and Gracie's face was in one and Tobey's in the other. They've never done that....it's a small house and they must have been crammed in there together :lol: :lol: Donna got to witness Lupita Friday. Lupita was rewarded with three tiny hisses and then was allowed to pet HRH Principessa Gracie.
We had to take Gracie's dose down even though she didn't actually earn a reduction because she didn't want to stay out of the 40s and it was a lot of pokies and HC. She's still trying to decide how she feels about the reduction. The great news is we are making progress on her ALT. Donna and I took her to see Dr. B last week for a lab recheck and her ALT was down from 282 to 129. I think it's because of the water soluble liquid vitamin E. Dr. B also did some really intense NRT and took Gracie off about half her supplements so we could see if any of them or a combination of them is affecting her liver. The other interesting thing was the IM Specialist consulted with the radiologist at the specialty clinic and they went through all of Gracie's u/s's and now think she has never had a dilated bile duct. They think it is congenital and just Gracie. We go back for another lab recheck in a month to see if stopping the sups and a longer time on the vitamin E will bring the ALT down more.
I hope you've all been doing great and your kitties also doing well. I have to catch up on some stuff for my mom today but will then be back around to check in and see how you all are doing. It's so hard to be away from the board!!! Hugs hugs hugs!
10/25 Recap:
AMPS: 103
+2: 223
+4: 280
+8: 275
PMPS: 269
+2: 252
+5: 172
+8.5: 113
+10: 117
Good afternoon, dear LL friends!!! Wow have I ever missed you all but it was a very, very busy week with my cousin here. Until I have a chance to catch up, I'll have to send blanket healing vines to everyone but certainly hope that Blackie, JD, Trix, Elise's Mom, and Amy's Dad are doing well.
LBG and Tobes are so happy to have their mama's attention again. Mike did a fabulous job caring for them and the house this week while Donna and I played but I can tell the kittens are glad it is once again just their little family. One day last week, I looked out on the catio for a second before we left the house and Gracie and Tobey were both in the little house on their condo together. It has two openings and Gracie's face was in one and Tobey's in the other. They've never done that....it's a small house and they must have been crammed in there together :lol: :lol: Donna got to witness Lupita Friday. Lupita was rewarded with three tiny hisses and then was allowed to pet HRH Principessa Gracie.
We had to take Gracie's dose down even though she didn't actually earn a reduction because she didn't want to stay out of the 40s and it was a lot of pokies and HC. She's still trying to decide how she feels about the reduction. The great news is we are making progress on her ALT. Donna and I took her to see Dr. B last week for a lab recheck and her ALT was down from 282 to 129. I think it's because of the water soluble liquid vitamin E. Dr. B also did some really intense NRT and took Gracie off about half her supplements so we could see if any of them or a combination of them is affecting her liver. The other interesting thing was the IM Specialist consulted with the radiologist at the specialty clinic and they went through all of Gracie's u/s's and now think she has never had a dilated bile duct. They think it is congenital and just Gracie. We go back for another lab recheck in a month to see if stopping the sups and a longer time on the vitamin E will bring the ALT down more.
I hope you've all been doing great and your kitties also doing well. I have to catch up on some stuff for my mom today but will then be back around to check in and see how you all are doing. It's so hard to be away from the board!!! Hugs hugs hugs!