10/26 Gracie PMPS 107 +4 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 10/20 Condo

10/25 Recap:
AMPS: 103
+2: 223
+4: 280
+8: 275
PMPS: 269
+2: 252
+5: 172
+8.5: 113
+10: 117


Good afternoon, dear LL friends!!! Wow have I ever missed you all but it was a very, very busy week with my cousin here. Until I have a chance to catch up, I'll have to send blanket healing vines to everyone but certainly hope that Blackie, JD, Trix, Elise's Mom, and Amy's Dad are doing well.

LBG and Tobes are so happy to have their mama's attention again. Mike did a fabulous job caring for them and the house this week while Donna and I played but I can tell the kittens are glad it is once again just their little family. One day last week, I looked out on the catio for a second before we left the house and Gracie and Tobey were both in the little house on their condo together. It has two openings and Gracie's face was in one and Tobey's in the other. They've never done that....it's a small house and they must have been crammed in there together :lol: :lol: Donna got to witness Lupita Friday. Lupita was rewarded with three tiny hisses and then was allowed to pet HRH Principessa Gracie.

We had to take Gracie's dose down even though she didn't actually earn a reduction because she didn't want to stay out of the 40s and it was a lot of pokies and HC. She's still trying to decide how she feels about the reduction. The great news is we are making progress on her ALT. Donna and I took her to see Dr. B last week for a lab recheck and her ALT was down from 282 to 129. I think it's because of the water soluble liquid vitamin E. Dr. B also did some really intense NRT and took Gracie off about half her supplements so we could see if any of them or a combination of them is affecting her liver. The other interesting thing was the IM Specialist consulted with the radiologist at the specialty clinic and they went through all of Gracie's u/s's and now think she has never had a dilated bile duct. They think it is congenital and just Gracie. We go back for another lab recheck in a month to see if stopping the sups and a longer time on the vitamin E will bring the ALT down more.

I hope you've all been doing great and your kitties also doing well. I have to catch up on some stuff for my mom today but will then be back around to check in and see how you all are doing. It's so hard to be away from the board!!! Hugs hugs hugs!
 
Re: 10/26 Gracie AMPS 95 +2 126 +7 111 +8.5 97

That's good news on Gracie's bile duct. I hope she gets a good report on the ALT at her next vetty visit. How cute on both kitties being in the little house. I'm glad you had a good visit with your cousin.
 
Re: 10/26 Gracie PMPS 107

Good news on Gracie, Marje! Glad you had a good time with your cousin. The kitties were good, of course!

See you tomorrow,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/26 Gracie PMPS 107

HRH allowed Lupita to pet her? Did I read that correctly! Oh my, hell must be freezing over! :lol:

Good news on the vile duct aka bile duct!

Anne
 
Re: 10/26 Gracie PMPS 107

Fantastic news on Gracie's inner bits. Paws crossed you can beat those ALT numbers into submission. She's looking pretty good tonight too. :-D

The visit with your cousin sounds wonderful. Got me thinking about a spa visit. ;-)
 
Re: 10/26 Gracie PMPS 107

Three tiny hisses are just a letter off from three tiny kisses. Someday, I will be able to proudly say "I told you so..." :lol:
Carl
 
Re: 10/26 Gracie PMPS 107

Thanks for visiting us Carla, Michelle, Ella, Anne, Wendy, and Carl. We've missed you all.

Yes we are happy about the progress on the ALT. :-D

And I highly recommend the spa!

:lol: :lol: :lol: Carl...it's been seven years so I'm thinking hisses will never be kisses!
 
So nice to see a Gracie condo and get a little peek at Lupita Friday! I'm sure the hisses were to remind Lupita that she was being granted a high honor - the privilege of touching the principessa! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Great news that the ALT is down so much, and no dilated bile duct. Paws crossed that the numbers come down even more.

It's great that you got to take time away from the grind to play with your cousin. Everyone needs a little R&R. I'm sure you're feeling refreshed and ready to face the world again. We missed you and Gracie and Tobey (and Mike, too, of course!).
 
Hi Marje! Looks like Mike did a great job filling in for you last week :smile:

So cute with the two enjoying condo time together. Glad to hear Gracie's ALT was down so much and the diluted bile duct!
Awesome you were able to enjoy some fun time with your cousin... We all need that some time to keep us sane :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top