Re: 10/26/10 Squamee AMPS 389 1U, +3 186, +6 233, PMPS 499 1
Thanks for the invite Gator, but I am too brain dead to even think about dosing anyone beyond Bixie, let alone debate it. I miss my long-winded musings :lol: but my mind just doesn't function much anymore beyond work & necessities. The working lifestyle is brutal, how people do it for years on end is beyond me! I am already planning my 3rd retirement, lol, can't wait til I can swing it!
I actually am doing variable dosing with Bix lately. I only really argue with it when people are new and it seems like they leave their kitties hanging in high #s b/c they consistently pull back too far on lower PSs and never really stay in good #s except by accident. (Like I did when I got here.) For longer-termers, or "special needs" kitties, like variable eaters, I think it's a good way to go. It can be tough to figure out the doses right, I still haven't nailed it for Bix, but whatevs.
The key I think is philosophically that you RAISE the dose for higher PSs (i.e you find your ideal dose for ideal PSs and then if the PSs go higher you raise if your cat demonstrates that's what they need), rather than viewing it as LOWER for lower PSs (which from what I have seen typically is a situation of not having found the ideal dose yet, but being scared of lower PSs and over-lowering the dose in a chicken-like manner, of which I am guilty so I can say it like that :lol: ). Of course it is appropriate to lower the dose on lower PSs for safely til you have the data to support what doses work on lower PSs, caveat, caveat, I'm just musing philosophically here.
ok, long-winded flashback
my actual point in posting was curiosity on where the Gator be....? a-hangin' w/Mr. T :lol: not sure about SoCal, but NorCal has gone all cold & winter weirdness here, I can hardly take it, sun was only even out a few hours here & there the last few days.... what state IS this?!?