Susan Shropshire
Member Since 2021
Just started Leo back on Lantus. We are at 5 units which is what we were doing a couple of weeks ago before the vet switched him to Vetsulin.
If I am doing tight regulation, this is day 3 and we are still in the 300's for the day. I did have a little down turn this morning to 252. After tonight, if I still don't see under 250, should I increase his dose and if so, do I do a .25 unit? It says greater than 200, but less than 300, but I have seen the 252 & a couple of borderline 300's.
Should I do 2 more days to see if it changes before I increase?
Susan
If I am doing tight regulation, this is day 3 and we are still in the 300's for the day. I did have a little down turn this morning to 252. After tonight, if I still don't see under 250, should I increase his dose and if so, do I do a .25 unit? It says greater than 200, but less than 300, but I have seen the 252 & a couple of borderline 300's.
- After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
- After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Should I do 2 more days to see if it changes before I increase?
Susan