10/25 Henry PMPS 305, +6 475 AMPS IS 378 Need info numbers are going up

Golf2015

Member Since 2020
Will increase dosage AMPS 1.5 units on 10/25/2020 if no numbers prior to AMPS shows yellow or lower. AMPS READING 10/25 IS 378 AMPS +2 = 412
Previous Thread
 
Last edited:
Hi Robert,

Since you're increasing your dosage based on Marge's recommendation and it's not exactly per SLGS in order to avoid any confusion of others who may be watching you probably want to add this info to your SS:

Even though you are not doing TR due to the dry food, we sometimes find it necessary to follow the TR guidelines in situations like this to try and keep the glucose toxicity from getting too much. If you are there to monitor, my suggestion is to increase the dose to 1.5u in the morning as long as you don’t see any lower yellow numbers or lower tonight.

Also it's important to note THIS IS ONLY DOSING INFORMATION for Henry - not to be used by others following SLGS.

It's confusing around here ...so just to clarify that this is just for you guys...

Have a great day and good luck with the dose increase! It sure looks like Henry could use it :)
 
Dosage today 1.5 units AMPS 378, AMPS +2 412, & AMPS +6 412 AMPS +8 472

AMPS dose @ 6:00am EST

HELP!

What's going on I'm confused?

His numbers are up?

I need information for jump in numbers, would this event be what is called a BOUNCE due to increase???
 
Last edited:
PA231105.JPG
PA231104.JPG


Ketones appear to be Neg/Trace
 

Attachments

  • PA231105.JPG
    PA231105.JPG
    68 KB · Views: 103
  • PA231104.JPG
    PA231104.JPG
    45.7 KB · Views: 105
There's a phenomenon we often see shortly after an increase, which we affectionately call New Dose Wonkiness (NDW). It results in temporary higher numbers right after the increase. Put the test kit away for the rest of the cycle, nothing you can go but wait.
 
You'll need to get a PMPS to prepare for his PM injection of insulin - you need to always get a pre-shot prior to giving insulin - just in case. But yes, it's most likely going to be a high number. When the bounce runs it's course you'll see the numbers come down...it takes time to recover from those sugar loads his liver has offloaded into his bloodstream...just relax..we all see them... :)
 
Small clarification, this is not a bounce, just NDW. Bounces are caused by lower numbers than he’s used to, or fast drops. I see neither of those on the spreadsheet. We don’t exactly know what causes NDW, but it’s likely something to do with the depot being disrupted by the increase.
 
You'll need to get a PMPS to prepare for his PM injection of insulin - you need to always get a pre-shot prior to giving insulin - just in case. But yes, it's most likely going to be a high number. When the bounce runs it's course you'll see the numbers come down...it takes time to recover from those sugar loads his liver has offloaded into his bloodstream...just relax..we all see them... :)

Thank You that's all I needed
 
Small clarification, this is not a bounce, just NDW. Bounces are caused by lower numbers than he’s used to, or fast drops. I see neither of those on the spreadsheet. We don’t exactly know what causes NDW, but it’s likely something to do with the depot being disrupted by the increase.


Thank You Wendy
 
Just took the PMPS reading (377) a drop of 95 points since AMPS +8. Just 4 hours has passed.

Just weighed Henry he's 20.75 Lbs


Weight Log Sheet

Device = "Digital Portable Pet Dog Cat Scale 44 lb x 0.22 lb by IBE SUPPLY"

Date ----------Kgs----------------Lbs
3/10/2020 ---11.23---------------24.76
4/17/2020----10.57---------------23.30
5/18/2020----10.22---------------22.53
7/14/2020-----9.81----------------21.63
9/8/2020-------9.86---------------21.74
9/12/2020-----9.84----------------21.69
10/4/2020-----9.76----------------21.52
10/25/2020----9.41----------------20.75
 
Last edited:
Back
Top