10/25 Crowley || AMPS 227 +2 231 PMPS 197 +2 242 +4 233

Liz & Crowley

Member Since 2026
Da Sleepover

We got a blue PMPS finally!! It did initially go up to yellow but at least I could shoot and monitor without issue. I feel like I need to learn more about Dawn Phenomenon because I wonder if I'm actually getting that at night? Usually his AMPS is low if anything. I looked back and every time I've had to stall or been questioning if I should shoot, it's been in the morning.

Who knows!!! Blood sugar is weird!!

Also funny, I called my mom and was telling her about sleeping on the couch and she was basically asking if there was a something else I could do because it's STILL stressing me out lol. Like mother dearest, hopefully I will be stressed about this for over a decade longer!!! You know how diabetes works!!
 
🦷🦷chomping you btw
 

Attachments

  • 20261025_015428.jpg
    20261025_015428.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 5
🧛‍♀️ vampurrrrrrr teefies!

Finally! a nice little blue PS!
Thoughts about an increase after seven days?
It does get easier over time. I promise. Well, I should say we adjust overtime to the challenge. That's probably more realistic.
 
I didn't realize we were at a week already! How the time flies. I do think I will increase to 1u because he's done well there before and then got knocked down from it as part of the reaction to going up to 1.25u.

Oh yeah, it's fine! I think she just wishes I didn't have to worry about him at all but like... I'm gonna worry. idk I think I knew something was wrong with him anyway before he got diagnosed because I got worried about him whenever I was gone for too long. idk! This is actually less stressful because it's actionable.
 
On SLGS, because you have to take those reductions below 90, I (when I was on SLGS) always tried to take the increases as soon as they were earned.

Your dear mom is worried about you and you're worried about your baby 💚 But you're doing a great job caring for him!
 
That makes a lot of sense!! Up to 1 we go! And then if we earn another increase after that, I think I might play with a half dose increase.

And yeah! We have a family history of diabetes but also a family history of ignoring our diabetes lol but also obvs not what I'm gonna do for little man.
 
Back
Top