10/25 Cosmo AMPS 254 PMPS 461, +2 317, +3 194, +4 121, +5 121,+7 229

thebigfuzz

Member Since 2012
Yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-24-cosmo-amps-401-2-470-9-430-pmps-365-4-252.237444/

From yesterday, we backed off his dose to 2.75 - without technically earning a reduction, but felt as though he was heading there soon. DH needs to be out of the house a bit so monitoring may have been more difficult if he swang low. He does like to slide down the mountain :confused: I am off mid week, so if we need to increase to 3 units again, we can.

Well now, that’s a better looking start Cosmo! He is feeling much better now that he is through his bounce :) hoping for a nice gentle curve today! If Cosmo is reading or listening...we would like a nice, safe streak in the blue range please :cool:

We finally turned on the heat in the house, and Cosmo’s favourite spot is under the electric fireplace...keeping warm and cozy. :cat:

Hope everyone has a great day!!!
 
2.75u makes sense! Safety is important.:bighug:
Cosmo, I know you're reading this. You're a smart guy. Listen to your mama and give her a gentle blue surf.
The warm cozy spot under the electric fireplace sounds wonderful. If humans fit, I think you should join him. :bighug:
 
Ah a little bounceroo today - like Luci - I hope Cosmo has gone off to the beach...Luci is still stuck in the lemon tree nest...not budging today :(
Have a good week, thank goodness you've turned on the furnace...the mere thought of the cold has sent me shivering to the furnace controls...like a month ago! LOL!
 
Hi Tanya :bighug: Hope you and Cosmo had a good day and that he surfed safely :cat: And for those in cold weather, I highly recommend the comfy - it's super amazing (from someone who gets cold at anything below 60F :p).
 
Cosmo seems to be bouncing...I am just not sure why? Maybe he had some action we missed last night? From the 200 at +2? I thought he was past that. :confused:
 
He likes to take wide corners :cool:
Too funny! I imagine him making “vroom vroom” noises as he takes the corners LOL
upload_2020-10-25_22-34-23.gif
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-10-25_22-34-23.gif
    upload_2020-10-25_22-34-23.gif
    3.3 MB · Views: 192
Not all high numbers are the result of bounces. You did a BCS a couple nights ago. The impacts of reduced doses can be seen in later cycles, sort of like NDW. The depot has to rebuild.

Of course, there could be some bounce from that long (12 hours ish) string of blues just three cycles ago. Combined with a dose that might be too low. Time to try on those patience pants.
 
After his dropsie :eek: Cosmo had a nice blue streak overnight. It’s hard to tell how much momentum his dropsies will have...dropped more than 200 in 2 hrs o_O Good job DH on the overnight testing! Now I am up for work :coffee: and DH is finally sleeping.

Cosmo is doing well, napping near the electric fireplace :):p
 
LOL. I was kind of hoping for a more gentle approach to the blues haha. Like with nice lemon bookends :)

Long night for DH...he let me sleep since I work early today. :p
 
Back
Top