10/25 Boomer AMPS 308 +3 302 +6 223 PMPS 239 +3 178, photo, DH results

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Thank you so very much for all the thoughts, prayers, vines! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: DH appt is this afternoon at +7.

AMPS 308 shooting 2u
Still a combination of bounce/NDW going on.

Boomer ate the usual last night leaving some +6 and some +9.

Allen ate well last night. He seems to be feeling better again; apparently he did need more fluids.

Today's image is of a Swamp Sparrow, found at Saunders Pond two days ago. I've never seen this sparrow before so I assume it's migrating through this area.
 

Attachments

  • Swamp Sparrow.jpg
    Swamp Sparrow.jpg
    167.9 KB · Views: 54
What a beautiful picture! I totally agree with Paula on the new name. Maybe we should try to come up with something ourselves, haha. I am so glad to hear Allen is feeling better. I hope that continues. We're sending vines for you and DH today as well! What time is the appointment? Do you have to go far for it? :bighug::bighug:
 
We're sending vines for you and DH today as well! What time is the appointment? Do you have to go far for it? :bighug::bighug:
Thank you Amanda. :bighug::bighug::bighug: The appt is at 2:00, so in about 2 hours. Not too far but we have to travel through the downtown area which is under construction. Maybe a 15/20 minute drive. Parking is a nightmare so we'll actually leave a few minutes after Boomer's test at 1:00.
 
It's so cute that you said DH's appt is at +7 Do you have a SS for him? :) Come to think of it that might be a good idea to put our appts on a SS.
I've become so dependant on looking at it for Ravan thru out the day!

Do you have any idea why Boomers BG went up?

Sending Healing thoughts & Energy to all of you.

I LOVE that Photo of the sparrow I've never seen a bird like that. His feathers on his head & tail are so unique.

Wishing you good news & a Peaceful Day!:bighug:
 
It's so cute that you said DH's appt is at +7 Do you have a SS for him? :) Come to think of it that might be a good idea to put our appts on a SS.
I've become so dependant on looking at it for Ravan thru out the day!

Do you have any idea why Boomers BG went up?

Sending Healing thoughts & Energy to all of you.

I LOVE that Photo of the sparrow I've never seen a bird like that. His feathers on his head & tail are so unique.

Wishing you good news & a Peaceful Day!:bighug:
Thanks JoyBee! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ok..... It is classed as stage 3. Although there are two questionable spots in his bones (one on hip and one on rib) and two questionable spots in organs (lung and liver) the spots are so small they can’t say for sure that it’s the cancer so they’re calling it stage 3 which generally means its contained within the prostate. Treatment is a series of hormone shots (which will treat the other spots as well if any of them are cancer) and then radiation. We are very relieved; the results could have been much much worse. So we wait for oncology to call with the appts. And oncology is at the hospital which is very close to us; within walking distance as long as DH feels ok.

Thank you everyone so very much for the prayers, thoughts, vines!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Judy, I don't post much on your threads, but always check. I really enjoy the pics. I am so glad that DH's dx is better than you feared and this is treatable. It's so scary until you know what you are dealing with. I wish your DH the very best and hold the hope that treatment will resolve the problems throughout his body. Hugs to you, Boomer, Allen and your DH.
 
Judy, I don't post much on your threads, but always check. I really enjoy the pics. I am so glad that DH's dx is better than you feared and this is treatable. It's so scary until you know what you are dealing with. I wish your DH the very best and hold the hope that treatment will resolve the problems throughout his body. Hugs to you, Boomer, Allen and your DH.
Thanks Lou! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ok..... It is classed as stage 3. Although there are two questionable spots in his bones (one on hip and one on rib) and two questionable spots in organs (lung and liver) the spots are so small they can’t say for sure that it’s the cancer so they’re calling it stage 3 which generally means its contained within the prostate. Treatment is a series of hormone shots (which will treat the other spots as well if any of them are cancer) and then radiation. We are very relieved; the results could have been much much worse. So we wait for oncology to call with the appts. And oncology is at the hospital which is very close to us; within walking distance as long as DH feels ok.

Thank you everyone so very much for the prayers, thoughts, vines!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Pretty good news!!!! Congrats!!!
 
So glad treatment is available. When will it start?
Thanks Paula. :bighug::bighug::bighug: The urologist figured within a couple of weeks but we have to wait for oncology to call and they are at a different hospital. I am hoping they call tomorrow because, if they don't, then we won't hear until Monday.
 
Ok..... It is classed as stage 3. Although there are two questionable spots in his bones (one on hip and one on rib) and two questionable spots in organs (lung and liver) the spots are so small they can’t say for sure that it’s the cancer so they’re calling it stage 3 which generally means its contained within the prostate. Treatment is a series of hormone shots (which will treat the other spots as well if any of them are cancer) and then radiation. We are very relieved; the results could have been much much worse. So we wait for oncology to call with the appts. And oncology is at the hospital which is very close to us; within walking distance as long as DH feels ok.

Thank you everyone so very much for the prayers, thoughts, vines!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Judy,

I couldn’t reply yesterday, but am so relieved to hear today that your DH’s report is promising. Sending all good thoughts for his successful trestment. Having gone through radiation therapy myself this summer, I can tell you that it is a good option, with very few—if any—
side effects.
Sending VINES GALORE!
 
Back
Top